User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Including Preloader Frame breaks frame jumps

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    318
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Including Preloader Frame breaks frame jumps

    Hi,

    I'm about done with my project and ready to deploy in HTML5. But I'm running into some kind of bug.

    If I do not include my own custom preloader (from a frame in my project), everything works correctly. But once I enable a frame to be a preloader, any time my project tries jumping from one frame to another, it freezes/crashes the project. There's no error message, I just remain on a frozen version of the frame before the frame-jump.

    Normal functionality is restored just by disabling the preloader.

    Anyone run into this before? Or know how to fix?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Christian_Wheel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    318
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Some more information:

    Specifically this happens when I deselect the option "Quit preloader when all data loaded" and handle the "End Application" events myself. When I allow Fusion to auto-quit the preloader things work normally.

    The reason I do this is so that I can detect if the OS is iOS on the preloader screen and display a "Touch To Continue" before starting the first frame. This way the sounds run and the first touch isn't lost by Safari.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 21st December 2016, 04:38 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 27th July 2015, 10:48 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th January 2013, 04:29 AM
  4. Frame Properties > Keep display from previous frame not working - Beta9
    By AyreGuitar in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st May 2012, 09:49 AM
  5. [Bug] Jump to frame shows strangeness before starting actual frame
    By AdamDobay in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th November 2011, 10:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •