User Tag List

Thread: Firefly: texture offset and crop, can it be done?

Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Firefly: texture offset and crop, can it be done?

Hi, I'm new to Firefly, I need help with two things...
    Can I crop part of a texture in a plane? After cropping it, would I be able to offset the texture? how?

Thanks in advance!

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    might be better trying to describe what you want the end result to be.

Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    2D sprite with animations using only one texture (spritesheet / atlas)
    By cropping it to the size of the sprite and offsetting it, it gives the ilusion of animation.
    It's way better than having a image for every single frame, makes it also easier to import in real time and use custom textures.
    I also believe it's way lighter on RAM and CPU/GPU.

I know this is way simpler to do in a 3D engine (which firefly suppose to be), and since there's no way available to do it in a simple Active, I was counting on firefly to do it.