User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: String objects are cut off and misplaced when built in HTML5

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question String objects are cut off and misplaced when built in HTML5

    Hello,

    I'm exporting a game to multiple platforms. At present, I'm working on HTML5. If I test my HTML5 game by choosing "Run Application (F8)," everything looks fine. However, once I build it, the string objects become glitchy, getting cut off or misplaced.

    For example, the main menu screen correctly looks like Capture.jpg when the application is being tested, but it glitches to Capture.jpg after being built.

    Furthermore, what's really problematic is when the credits screen goes from Capture.jpg to Capture.jpg. (I have blue string objects acting as links, overlapping regular string objects. They are supposed to be in the same area, but they are moved after building, as can be seen by viewing the images.)

    What do you think is going on? For reference, my OS is Windows 10, and my Internet browser is Firefox.

    Thanks,
    Kilk

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5,898
    Mentioned
    116 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    can you send em a small mfa with only this frame for me to check. thanks in advance
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Smile

    Quote Originally Posted by Fernando View Post
    can you send em a small mfa with only this frame for me to check. thanks in advance
    Sure thing! Here's a link to an MFA with just the two frames I mentioned:

    https://1drv.ms/u/s!AsgSjIc6m17V6TE5aeAV4atafSET

    These aren't the only frames where the glitch is present, but they are good examples. You'll notice that some Android objects are present; this is because I'm still in the process of converting the game from Android to HTML5. Also, I wouldn't be surprised if the fonts won't embed right now; if this complicates things, they can be downloaded at these links:

    https://www.1001fonts.com/icbm-font.html
    https://www.1001fonts.com/call-of-ops-duty-font.html
    https://www.1001fonts.com/tempofont-font.html
    https://www.1001fonts.com/savings-bond-font.html
    https://www.1001fonts.com/rabelo-font.html

    Again, the MFA looks fine when testing through the "Run Application (F8)" button, but the app built by selecting "File > Build > Application" ends up glitching out.

    Thanks,
    Kilk

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Fernando View Post
    can you send em a small mfa with only this frame for me to check. thanks in advance
    Hello again! Are there any problems with testing the MFA? Thanks!

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    CruddyBuddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Mine does it too when I use "Resize display to fill window size".

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello again, @Fernando . I hope the fonts I'm using aren't complicating your test of my MFA. Is it working okay? Thanks!

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    98
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Were you unable to find the solution, @Fernando ? Please let me know if it isn't working so I can move forward.

    Thanks,
    Kilk

Similar Threads

  1. Need help with String Parser in HTML5
    By Vag in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st April 2018, 05:33 PM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12th January 2017, 03:43 PM
  3. Game screen misplaced on iOS devices
    By starfruity in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th March 2015, 12:48 AM
  4. May have been misplaced: Random Platform Enemy AI?
    By jayklik in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th April 2007, 04:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •