User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 14 of 14

Thread: How can I display something every second frame exactly?

  1. #11
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleMac Export Module
    dsilvers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    449
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The date/time object can only track time to the same degree as the default Timer, in "hundredths of a second." This is still dependent on framerate, and something detached from that is the ideal way to go in this situation. However, if turning off Machine Independent Speed fixed the issue, then yay!

  2. #12
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Android Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    516
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I thought that would be the case but it's better to ask though. Thanks for clearing that up :-)

  3. #13
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    1,792
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've found my solution. I played around with the Timer as you guys suggested, and it was a little better. Still pretty jittery, but definitely better than the standard tick method. So that gave me the idea of trying the microtimer object, which measures microseconds (I don't know why I didn't think of this before - I commissioned that object from Looki myself!), and it works a lot better now. I ended up doing this:



    This method uses 1/100ths just like the timer object, but it seems to produce more accurate timing somehow. And then I just tell it to do one thing if the flag is on, and another thing if the flag is off.

    Thanks for your help!

  4. #14
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,946
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Volnaiskra View Post
    Totally agree about Clickteam needing different terminology! Frame can mean at least 4 different things, and this has caused plenty of confusion for me over the years:

    1 one visual frame in the fps sense
    2 a frame (including its event sheet) in the frame list on the side
    3 the visual and spatial portion of the game that you edit with the frame editor, as opposed to the event sheet, which you edit with the event editors.
    4 the size of the larger game area, as opposed to its resolution.
    This is certainly something I'm keen to eradicate for Fusion 3. It's just unfortunately been built up that way with the ever-expanding years of the core product, but I agree, terminology does need to change for the next big revision.
    Want to learn Clickteam Fusion 2.5?




Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. Keep display from previous frame
    By Popcorn in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st December 2013, 11:52 PM
  2. Frame Properties > Keep display from previous frame not working - Beta9
    By AyreGuitar in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 31st May 2012, 08:49 AM
  3. Cannot get score to display on another frame
    By RGBreality in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 17th May 2010, 03:36 PM
  4. Display a picture on the end of the frame
    By PsySpooky in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 2nd April 2007, 04:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •