User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Checkboxes in menu can't be unchecked

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Checkboxes in menu can't be unchecked

    Whenever I create a custom item in the menu, there is no way to get it functioning as a checkbox. If I don't set it to "checked" it acts as a normal button, but if I do set it to "checked", it will always be checked no matter what. Clicking it and coming back to the menu shows nothing changed. I tried to use the event editor to forcefully check it, but that didn't work either. Am I missing something I have to do, either in the name of the menu item or one of the settings, which is causing the menu to not work?
    (In the video, the "off" and "on" buttons for effects are supposed to be changing the menu option)

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,006
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    You have full control over your custom menu options.

    You simply use the actions under 'Special Conditions' to apply check/uncheck where applicable.

    For example:
    Flag 0 = On: Check Menu Item
    Flag 0 = Off: Uncheck Menu Item

    The actions are under Special Conditions which is the first icon usually in the event editor, under the icon with the cogs... the it's down to Application Menu

    So to toggle the check/uncheck, you create events that listen for the user selecting these items in the menu, then set your flag on/off in the above example.
    Want to learn Clickteam Fusion 2.5?




  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Danny View Post
    You have full control over your custom menu options.

    You simply use the actions under 'Special Conditions' to apply check/uncheck where applicable.

    For example:
    Flag 0 = On: Check Menu Item
    Flag 0 = Off: Uncheck Menu Item

    The actions are under Special Conditions which is the first icon usually in the event editor, under the icon with the cogs... the it's down to Application Menu

    So to toggle the check/uncheck, you create events that listen for the user selecting these items in the menu, then set your flag on/off in the above example.
    Thanks for the help! I was able to use the events to get the effect I wanted, but I was still not able to get the clicking to work. I realize the order of the events are what are screwing up the menu. If I put the command to uncheck the item above the command to check it, it will uncheck and then check the option every time, which results in it always being checked. If I flip the events, then it does the opposite, forcing the item to always be unchecked. How would I be able to order it to have the event not do both at once?

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,006
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Ahh yes, this is because Fusion is rendering both events in the same frame (or tick). If your game is running at 60fps, it will render the event sheet at 60 times per second. So if you deactivate in one event and then activate on another, it will render true in both, thus negating the effect.

    You would have to toggle a flag, this way it will take a full frame (tick) to perform, thus not rendering the mouse click and the flag in the same event (if that makes ANY sense - only had 1 coffee thus far)

    I will get a tutorial video up today on it.
    Want to learn Clickteam Fusion 2.5?




  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Danny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,006
    Mentioned
    21 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    https://clickfusion.academy/custom-m...am-fusion-2-5/

    Here you go Hope this explains it a little better (I also had more coffee too)
    Want to learn Clickteam Fusion 2.5?




Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 8th May 2015, 05:53 AM
  2. checkboxes don't work?
    By cimics in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd May 2013, 03:24 PM
  3. What's with the odd bolding of checkboxes?
    By Code6 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 28th June 2008, 11:25 PM
  4. List with checkboxes
    By LaraSoft in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd January 2008, 02:05 PM
  5. Covering up button checkboxes?
    By drnebula in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st January 2007, 06:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •