User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Wargame Map Object not Working on iOS

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    CruddyBuddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exclamation Wargame Map Object not Working on iOS

    The Wargame Map Object works perfectly fine when I run it on Windows. However, when I try to run it in iOS the game acts like that object doesn't exist. It doesn't crash or anything, the game simply ignores any events with that object. Is this object still functional in iOS?

    Even a simple event like setting a counter to equal the map width will result in no change. Again, it's behaving like the object doesn't exist.

    The date modified for WargameMap.mfx is 2013-9-19.
    The date modified for WargameMap.ext is 2014-6-30.

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5,910
    Mentioned
    116 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    mm seesm to be working just built one of teh examples and it is working OK
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    CruddyBuddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I appreciate you checking on this for me, Fernando. Let me look into it some more. I added one of the examples as a frame to an existing iOS app and everything is functional except for the Wargame Object. I'll try building JUST the example app to see if it works.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    CruddyBuddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Fernando View Post
    mm seesm to be working just built one of teh examples and it is working OK
    So I'm, once again, an idiot for not doing a complete final build. I was just doing an application build and copying the file over.

    Fernando, if you hadn't confirmed it was working for you I wouldn't have thought to try a final build, so thank you once again!!!

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    5,910
    Mentioned
    116 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    no problem
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

Similar Threads

  1. Wargame Map Object
    By Jeff in forum Released Extensions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 9th June 2019, 06:13 PM
  2. Wargame Map Object Help
    By mjwildner in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22nd November 2016, 02:27 AM
  3. wargame map object?
    By Skyhunter in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th November 2010, 03:42 PM
  4. wargame object
    By Skyhunter in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 3rd November 2010, 11:44 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •