User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: loading GIF during runtime

  1. #1
    No Products Registered

    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    'Straya
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    loading GIF during runtime

    Hi all,

    first post on here. I'm a long time CTF 2.5 user, and i was wondering how you would go about importing a GIF during runtime. there's barely any documentation on it, and i kind of need it for my mock-courtroom simulator.

    Thanks for your time.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    French
    Posts
    698
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello,

    to load a picture requires a formula.

    An example to download, with a comment (explanations).

    https://mega.nz/#!rBICUSiJ!KTeuUAorg...qAHkNv-vu6UpbY

    Bye.

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Simon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,634
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    @SpringUp which extension are you using in that example file?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    French
    Posts
    698
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello Simon!

    Absolutely no extension, just use an asset.

    My level seems very high with the free version, my favorite version ...

    :-)

    Have you already visited my blog?
    https://clickmoteur.blogspot.com/201...r-tgf-mmf.html

    Bye.

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Simon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,634
    Mentioned
    57 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Strange @SpringUp when I loaded your mfa it had an error saying "could not load object"

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    French
    Posts
    698
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry, the image is displayed on my pc. Did you try the formula with another * .gif?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th April 2018, 10:12 PM
  2. Loading Arrays in Android Runtime
    By Nicholas Martin in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 20th November 2014, 11:31 PM
  3. saving and loading grid co-ordinates at runtime
    By uprize in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 23rd February 2009, 06:29 AM
  4. Loading sprites at runtime
    By astrospoon in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 4th September 2008, 02:32 AM
  5. Loading sprites during runtime?
    By Blizna in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st July 2006, 06:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •