User Tag List

Page 7 of 18 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 17 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 177

Thread: Build 292.10 - Release version

  1. #61
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    485
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you change the frame of an active object and it's in a group that isn't active at start - it never triggers. (This is not new.) But would it be possible to change that at some stage?

    It's easy to work around - you just have to change the frame in a group that is active from the start - but it would be nice to eliminate that extra step.

    Also there are several issues with loops... I guess there's no way at this stage to know what's been reported or not?

  2. #62
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @Yves Hello. I found 2 problem. 1)I create new clean application, setup to string bounce ball movement (add deceleration parameter) and run it on 60 fps and 30 fps. Enable or disable machine independent speed and V-Sync no help to fix this. If i start game and object start moving on old pc or on 30fps on new pc the object no full moving to position on 60fps. Screenshot:
    2)For AMD GPU Active Direct Show freeze video <15 fps for NVIDIA and no GPU or integrated GPU work good on 60 fps. Please fix this.

  3. #63
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,081
    Mentioned
    122 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Denlon View Post
    @Yves Hello. I found 2 problem. 1)I create new clean application, setup to string bounce ball movement (add deceleration parameter) and run it on 60 fps and 30 fps. Enable or disable machine independent speed and V-Sync no help to fix this. If i start game and object start moving on old pc or on 30fps on new pc the object no full moving to position on 60fps. Screenshot:
    2)For AMD GPU Active Direct Show freeze video <15 fps for NVIDIA and no GPU or integrated GPU work good on 60 fps. Please fix this.
    1) Could you post a MFA please? Difficult to see what you mean.

    2) There is very little chance we can fix anything in the Active Direct Show object. Use a Direct Show object if you want a better speed, and if it's not fast enough then just forget about it or use a video with a smaller resolution. Look at my other replies for more information.

  4. #64
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,081
    Mentioned
    122 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Janette5 View Post
    If you change the frame of an active object and it's in a group that isn't active at start - it never triggers. (This is not new.) But would it be possible to change that at some stage?

    It's easy to work around - you just have to change the frame in a group that is active from the start - but it would be nice to eliminate that extra step.

    Also there are several issues with loops... I guess there's no way at this stage to know what's been reported or not?
    Could you post a MFA that shows those problems please?

  5. #65
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    485
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Attached is an example of the object frame that won't change - I've given you 2 different examples - and how I overcome the issue on Frame 2.

    As for the loops: When Fusion can't execute a loop for whatever reason - it freezes for a second or two and then crashes the frame that I'm running - once I change the loop so that it executes correctly, it no longer crashes - so probably not worth bothering with, but next time I'll save a copy of the "broken" code before fixing it so I can recreate the crash.

    The 2nd problem with loops are that they're random - if I tell Fusion to create 5 objects with a lot of look-ups / variables / qualifiers - I will end up with a random number of objects between 2 and 5. The simplest work around is to just copy the code down 5 times and then I get 5 objects every time - so I know it's not the code, it's just the code inside a loop. I'll post an example when it happens again - I've encountered it twice, and the code I was using was different each time.
    Attached files Attached files

  6. #66
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    CruddyBuddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It looks like if Direct3D 11 is being used, the game will not change the font name with the "Set font name to" expression.

  7. #67
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,081
    Mentioned
    122 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by CruddyBuddy View Post
    It looks like if Direct3D 11 is being used, the game will not change the font name with the "Set font name to" expression.
    Yes, this is a known issue, this was mentioned somewhere else. Put a string object somewhere with this font, so that it's included in the application data at build time. In a next version we'll either allow real time font importation or we'll add a list of additional fonts to include.

  8. #68
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not sure if it's a (mostly inconsequential) bug or intended behaviour, but if I change the value of object's Alterable Value via the properties section of the frame window, then immediately navigate to another editor (storyboard/event etc), the change to the alterable value doesn't take place.

    i.e.
    - Select an object in the frame editor
    - Type in a new number for Alterable Value A for the object in its properties
    - Click on the button for the event/storyboard/event list editor while the text field for the alterable value still has focus
    - The object still has the original value in that field

    If you try it through the event editor, it greys out the frame/event/list buttons (but clicking on the storyboard editor will not replicate the issue and stores the new value)

  9. #69
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    CruddyBuddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    85
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Okay, thank you for the workaround, Yves.

  10. #70
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    21
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @Yves Ok, i try to explain. 1)I need to move string to +145 X position, i use bounce ball and deceleration parameter, if i run game with settings >=60 fps string move on +145 X if i run with 30 fps the string no normall move to +110 X (and all object move this + resizing no normall).
    Video examlple run on 60fps: https://youtu.be/09hHe2Ojqeo (text normall moving)
    Video example run on 30fps: https://youtu.be/qdTP_KFDzQQ (text no normall moving and object resizing very slow)
    But on 60 fps settings all work ok. Machine independent speed and V-Sync no help. Object need to work on 60fps (monitor support) but display on 30fps but if i setup 30 fps settings object work and display on 30 fps. (and freeze and work on <15 fps)
    2)I use 480p25fps video, all AMD videocard no normal work with video. (video lag and freeze game on any resolution) Or video over to screen. (but i no use resizing over screen video object)

Page 7 of 18 FirstFirst ... 5 6 7 8 9 17 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Build 288.1 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 7th March 2017, 07:21 AM
  2. Build 288.0 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 43
    Last Post: 25th February 2017, 06:21 PM
  3. Build 284.1 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 72
    Last Post: 2nd April 2015, 08:19 AM
  4. Build 283.1 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 29th October 2014, 10:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •