User Tag List

Thread: How do you make characters shift/tilt in platformers when walking up/down slopes etc.

Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How do you make characters shift/tilt in platformers when walking up/down slopes etc.

I have been using CT products for nearly 2 decades (got my CnC from Corel ) but I have not created a platformer so far. It got me thinking - how do you make your characters walking uphill/downhill, especially if they are four-legged and hence quite wide? Rotation? Dedicated animation? Because without that it would look awful, the character would just levitate with most of its body.
    With rotation it would require some kind of mapping to tell the character when and how much should it rotate.
    platf.png

Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    https://youtu.be/HVtKGUN1HJM

There is a part 2 as well

You might have to watch it on pc to auto translate to english as its in Portuguese
    any more advanced than this and you'll have to get into inverse kinematics

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)