User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Build failing with version 292.10 but working with version 292.7- Daemon startup fail

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    223
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Build failing with version 292.10 but working with version 292.7- Daemon startup fail

    Okay, so I updated my Clickteam Fusion to the latest version of 292.10 on steam, but every build fails with the following error: com.android.builder.internal.aapt.v2.Aapt2Internal Exception: AAPT2 aapt2-3.4.1-5326820-windows Daemon #0: Daemon startup failed

    I tried even very simple projects and they fail in the same way. I had version 292.7 of Clickteam Fusion backed up, so I tried to build my apps with that one, and they work fine.

    @Fernando

    This build error looked familiar, so I looked into the messages we had when we were doing tests for that 'CreateSurface' error, and I found an error from back in 26th of April that was almost identical to the current one, except for the number of the gradle version: com.android.builder.internal.aapt.v2.Aapt2Internal Exception: AAPT2 aapt2-3.4.0-5326820-windows Daemon #0: Daemon startup failed

    At first, I thought it may be because I didn't have the latest gradle installed, so I went to the android studio and did all the updates, including android sdk, gradle, etc. Everything it asks to update. This still didn't fix anything.

    So I started googling these 2 errors (the 3.4.0 and the 3.4.1 one) and I found a ton of people that had the exact same issue as me. From what I can gather, it seems to be a gradle bug that has been reported but still not fixed, and the only way these people found to make their projects work was to downgrade the version of gradle used in their classpath from 3.4.1/3.4.0 to 3.3.2.

    Here are two links that say the same thing: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...dly-exit-error

    and

    https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...s-daemon-error

    Both of the people who had the problem said this solution fixed it for them, and I haven't managed to find any different fixes that worked for people. I don't know if this could work for me too, but it could be worth a shot.

    The problem is that I don't know how to make these changes in Clickteam so that it no longer tries to build with the most recent version of gradle but with 3.3.2.

    Is there any way in which I can change this manually from Clickteam Fusion? Maybe by editing some config file?

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,958
    Mentioned
    279 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Not sure why this happens to you and not others, but apparently there is a temporary workaround that should fix the issue until Google release a fixed version, it's described here:

    https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...15423#54615423

    Make a backup copy of RuntimeAndroid.zip (just in case), open RuntimeAndroid.zip, extract build.gradle, edit it and add this:

    Code:
    allprojects {
        // Workaround for https://issuetracker.google.com/117900475
        // Remove when upgrading to AGP 3.4 or higher.
        configurations.matching { it.name == '_internal_aapt2_binary' }.all { config ->
            config.resolutionStrategy.eachDependency { details ->
                details.useVersion("3.5.0-alpha03-5252756")
            }
        }
    }
    And then replace it in RuntimeAndroid.zip. Hopefully it works...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    223
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    From what I could understand, that stackoverflow thread was for a similar but different error from mine, because according to that user, that particular bug should have gotten fixed in 3.4.0, and I also don't think I have any PNGs in my project that are over 2-3 MB.

    On the other hand, your comment helped me finally find where the classpath was. It was in the build.gradle file! I modified it from 3.4.1 to 3.3.2 and now it works perfectly. I also checked to see what number this was in version 292.7 and it was apparently 3.3.1, which explains why it worked when I switched back to that version. Thanks a lot for the help. I had no idea where to start searching for those configurations.

    Hopefully, Google will fix this bug soon, so I'll also be able to use gradle 3.4.1. I still have no idea why I'm the only one impacted by this problem. Maybe it's because I'm using Windows 7? Or maybe some other software that I have installed is interfering with gradle and causing this bug.

    Anyway, I just wanted to say that I ran into another weird bug right after I started compiling with 3.3.2. For some odd reason, I got a CalcRect.zip file from 2014 that was giving errors because of an incorrect argument. I wonder where I could have gotten that file from, because I made sure to do a completely fresh install when I reinstalled 292.10 (I not only uninstalled it from steam, but also manually deleted the Clickteam folder from the hard drive)

    My guess is that the bad version of the file came from the extension manager, because I'm pretty sure that Clickteam Fusion asked me to download the extension manually in order for my project to work. So, it's possible that the download in your extension manager is giving a wrong CalcRect.zip file. In my case, I took the CalcRect.zip file that I had from version 292.7 and it works now.

    In case it helps, I will attach the bad file I got, and I'll also copy paste the error message: CalcRect.zip

    error: method textAlignment in class CServices cannot be applied to given types;
    CServices.textAlignment(0), 1.0f, 0.0f, false);
    ^
    required: int,boolean
    found: int
    reason: actual and formal argument lists differ in length
    Note: Some input files use or override a deprecated API.
    Note: Recompile with -Xlint:deprecation for details.
    Note: Some input files use unchecked or unsafe operations.
    Note: Recompile with -Xlint:unchecked for details.
    1 error

    > Task :app:compileReleaseJavaWithJavac FAILED

    FAILURE: Build failed with an exception.

    * What went wrong:
    Execution failed for task ':app:compileReleaseJavaWithJavac'.
    > Compilation failed; see the compiler error output for details.

    * Try:
    Run with --stacktrace option to get the stack trace. Run with --info or --debug option to get more log output. Run with --scan to get full insights.

    * Get more help at https://help.gradle.org

    Deprecated Gradle features were used in this build, making it incompatible with Gradle 6.0.
    Use '--warning-mode all' to show the individual deprecation warnings.
    See https://docs.gradle.org/5.1.1/usergu..._line_warnings

    BUILD FAILED in 23s
    14 actionable tasks: 14 executed

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,749
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Please download and run this exe

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Ag-y0PqEG6wpWV3ZvtE33LdZoGH3KgO2/view?usp=sharing


    let me know if you get 2 green checkmark

    mm we should use now 3.4.1, but for this we need to be sure gradle is 5.1.1, there are a bunch of deprecation which are not in teh runtime but could be inside an external sdk

    need from you:

    what extension you are using (to see if one of them is outdated, regarding libraries (even if I did an recent update version)

    Are you using API 28 with min 14 and target 28 (greater than 22)



    BTW sending by PM two files so you may test there

    ************************************************** ****
    this CalcRect version is ANT zip, adding the Gradle version in the PM

    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,958
    Mentioned
    279 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    My guess is that the bad version of the file came from the extension manager
    You're right, we'll remove the old Android version from the file in the extension manager.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    223
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I ran the exe. The first one is a checkmark, but the second one is a red 'X'.

    As for extensions, I have all of the extensions that come automatically with the Developer version, then I have the GPG extension version 'j', the CalcRect extension and the String Parser extension.

    It's possible that the deprecations were coming from that faulty CalcRect file, because after I replaced it with the CalcRect file that I had from 292.7, the build worked fine and it didn't give me any errors.

    I'll upload the 292.7 version of the CalcRect.zip file that I have here, so you can see what I'm talking about. This version doesn't cause any crashes or warnings for me, but I don't know if it's ant or gradle:CalcRect.zip

    As for build version, I am using build api 28, target 8.0 and Minimum version: 4.0/4.0.1/4.0.2

    Edit: Also, in case the second checkmark was for seeing if I have version 3.4.1 installed on my computer, it's possible that the 'X' is showing because I had to downgrade from 3.4.1 to 3.3.2 in order to get rid of the gradle bug.

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,958
    Mentioned
    279 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    I've updated CalcRect in the extension manager, try reinstalling it from there.

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,749
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    @Nemeean_lion actually the second red mark tell me a lot, you don't have access to one of the google repository, this could be caused by firewall , antivirus search for anything related to https://jcenter.bintray.com/

    there are 3 major repository where gradle system look for libraries, sdk, tools, java libs, etc.

    https://dl.bintray.com/android/
    https://jcenter.bintray.com/android/
    https://maven.google.com/android/


    if you fail to contact one of them and the libs is in there your building fails.


    please test these links and let me know if you have problem to contact any of them and what response code you get.

    I am also making a new command in a small application to delete the gradle cache that sometimes get corrupted and cleaning and re downloading fix the errors
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    223
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I actually did try deactivating my Windows firewall before building, thinking that it might be a connection problem, but it didn't change anything. I'm also not using an antivirus.

    I tried the 3 links above. The first two work properly. The 3rd one gives me a personalized 404 error with Google's logo on it, but when I went to search for this site, I understood that others have problems accessing it directly too. There's a thread on github (https://github.com/gradle/gradle/issues/2151) where someone says that this link is not meant to be browsable. He instead gives a different link that sends you to the index.html of that site, and that one works fine for me: https://dl.google.com/dl/android/maven2/index.html

    There's also the fact that I didn't get any errors while I downloaded gradle 3.4.1 from android studio. And when I'm building with version 3.3.2 of gradle, it works. Is the download being made from different sites in these two cases?

    What result do you get when you try https://maven.google.com/android/ ?

  10. #10
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,749
    Mentioned
    298 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    when i run this link i get a relocation to https://dl.google.com/dl/android/maven2/index.html

    which is expected, but is OK if you get 404 and get correct one when you browse https://dl.google.com/dl/android/maven2/index.html

    this said maybe is good to make a clean cache of gradle

    there is a line command here

    https://stackoverflow.com/questions/23025433/how-to-clear-gradle-cache


    can you download again the zip file with runtime and gradle lib i sent you yesterday copy in your data/runtime/android, (backup the one you are using)

    do a clean cache

    and try to build anything and see if it work?


    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. HTML5 (Limited version), and paid version differences?
    By N64Mario in forum HTML5 Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th July 2018, 09:00 AM
  2. Html5 in free version, but not developer full version?
    By AshraldRails in forum HTML5 Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15th May 2015, 08:35 AM
  3. Build API, Minimum Android Version, Target Android Version?
    By KLiK-iT in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 9th July 2014, 01:50 PM
  4. beta version mmf2fev for mmf2dev download version.
    By Duncki in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 9th December 2010, 01:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •