User Tag List

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 38

Thread: Capture Portion of the Screen Causing Glitches

  1. #21
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,152
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    the buffer flow is asynchronous you may send to draw now and it will be done when the previous one is finished, drawing is not a synchronous actions to capture screen it is asked for the flow to finish previous operations and then read these pixels, but it could be written a buffer while you are drawing which is not correct

    also I see something in your example force animation start from 0 not 1


    I made the same example as you adding funny images and so far no skews here, with two nexus 7 and zte 982

    Capturehh.PNG

    this have drawing control that you may add in your development.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  2. #22
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Okay so here's a video of the issue. Notice that the skewing of objects happens AFTER i've taken a screenshot. Before that, everything is fine, after that it's not.

    I don't know if what you're suggesting above will fix this issue or not.


  3. #23
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Okay so the issue with skewed objects is FIXED when I set "Image Compression" to None on every affected object.

    Tested it and every object works when this is disabled.



    Also note that this still does not fix the issue with discolouration of objects.

  4. #24
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    So I've worked out that the colour issues are caused by setting the app from OpenGL ES 1.1 to OpenGL ES 2.0.

    Any downside to using 1.1 instead of 2.0?



    So yeah, image compression and Open GL 2.0 is what's causing issues. Both of which used to work just fine a year ago but obviously broke over time.

  5. #25
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,152
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    but here the color are the same and you are using nexus 7, right? what android version? and see that the accordion and red square is Ok, so better question what type of image and compression have the animefacemaker logo, send it to me in a ZIP

    I tested here with 1.1, 2.0 and 3.0 and get the same colors. BUT you should be using opengl 2.0 or 3.0
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  6. #26
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The colours are the same in-game, but different when saved out. Nexus 7 probably has an old android version, but opengl 2.0 USED TO work on it, now it doesn't. The Galaxy S5 I think has a much more up to date version of Android but still has the same issues.

    It's just a simple PNG that I imported and made semi-transparent. No compression as that was causing issues with the skewing. Open GL 2.0 seems to have issues handling transparency. Same for 3.0.

    I'm not the only one with the issue as a number of images sent to me from other users of the app from their own devices show the same issues.

    You can use this PNG, I tried it and had the same issue.
    Attached files Attached files

  7. #27
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Tested on:

    Samsung Galaxy S5
    Samsung Galaxy Tab3
    Nexus 7

    All the same issues on all three devices when using Open GL 2.0 or 3.0 and a transparent PNG image.

    Image taken on Galaxy Tab3, showing incorrect colours again. You can also see that it's added weird artifacts around the accordian if you look closely.


    And here's another image using a random transparent png off the internet. You can see it's made everything transparent a LOT darker.

  8. #28
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5Android Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    86
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here's one more test.

    The left one is a screenshot from within Clickteam Fusion, the right one is the myscreen.jpg taken from my device. You can clearly see how it's darkened a simple white square to be gray instead. This ONLY happens with OpenGL 2.0 or above.


  9. #29
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,152
    Mentioned
    158 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    mm I will check my example here with blending not sure why this is happening since drawing process the blend is done in all situation, already test in all version of opengl, and this method read and in the past the RGBA (A is the transparency layer) and seems done since all png I put it is read correctly.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  10. #30
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator ProUnicode Add-on
    StingRay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    1,027
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    this makes sense, if 'transparent color' is black and this is an png file. so a white box with 'transparent color = black' and with 1/2 transparency would get grey.

    so i guess you may have to take a look at the transparence color settings on image export plugin within android? just an idea, hope it may could help

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 27th July 2019, 04:49 PM
  2. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 3rd November 2016, 12:58 PM
  3. Capture Multiple Frames with Screen Capture Object
    By FinalSpecimen in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st November 2016, 02:46 PM
  4. Saving Portion of Screen
    By Kritter in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 30th September 2016, 01:03 AM
  5. Take screenshot of portion of the screen?
    By Kritter in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 12th March 2016, 10:17 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •