User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: New laptop and W10 - cannot get the fullscreen to work properly

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    878
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    New laptop and W10 - cannot get the fullscreen to work properly

    My game is using the resolution 1024x768, and my new laptop uses 1920x1080.

    When I run the game with the settings that worked on my previous machine, top and bottom parts of the image are missing (about 30px each, give or take). When I switch, using ALT n ENTER, the height is correct..but the image is shifted to the right and a big part of the scene is missing.

    Settings I use:
    No Thick Frame
    Max on boot-up
    Allow user to switch to fullscreen
    Keep Screen Ratio (8 tolerance)
    Fit inside

    Below the pictures:
    fullscreenImago.jpg

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    419
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I tried your settings 1024x 768 on my pc which is also 1920 x 1080. In my case it displayed correctly in the middle of the screen. However, if I ticked the block maximized on boot-up it wouldn't switch to window mode no matter what.

    If I started it in window mode and put in a start of frame event: switch to full screen - then I could switch between full screen and window mode and the image was always in the middle of the screen.

    So maybe try to do it that way round and see if it solves your problem.

    There's also an extension - Ultimate Fullscreen that isn't a true full screen - just window mode that fills the entire screen and that works well.

    (However, I don't know if this is available in every version of Fusion - or just in the developer version.)

    By the way - I'm testing on Direct 3D 9 - you might get different results on Direct 3D 11.

Similar Threads

  1. How to properly fullscreen a game?
    By FULSE in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 8th April 2016, 12:10 AM
  2. why doesn't this not work properly?
    By Perry in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 28th June 2015, 01:39 PM
  3. Before I buy, does iOS exporter work properly?
    By Click_n_Create in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 28th February 2014, 05:47 PM
  4. Cant for the life of me get Ultimate Fullscreen to properly stretch two frames.
    By ratty in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th May 2013, 09:25 AM
  5. Does The Big Box object work properly for 64-bit?
    By RGBreality in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 22nd September 2011, 04:22 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •