User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: Layer Zooming Clickteam Fusion 2.5+

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Layer Zooming Clickteam Fusion 2.5+

    Is this possible at all?

    Thanks.
    Dave.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If this layer zoom function is suitable for PC and mobile.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    145
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    They have not added it. I remember yves mentioning that it's totally possible to add but I don't believe they had the time. There are work arounds and extensions that can do this on PC.

  4. #4
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    wpd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    SE Asia
    Posts
    406
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    There are some work arounds, I have mine running for mobile using a product from the clickstore (got from patreon), performance is somewhat ok, results are somewhat ok, gets the job done, I experience small minor issues on fast moving objects.
    It is a bit of a hard work though, if you are an absolute beginner, you will learn a lot.

    the feature request is a seemless zoom for everyone, but it might take time to implement an easy cross platform layer/camera zoom as of now.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    gkinfinity's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    282
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can simulate a zoom by changing the positions and sizes of all objects on screen (other than UI elements) if you're making a mobile app. If you're making something for PC, there are also shaders you can use on a layer or object to zoom the screen.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    214
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've used loads of methods of frame / layer zooming, but they all have limitations and flaws, @yyves could we have this in an update please, intergrated into the layer object if possible?

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,300
    Mentioned
    152 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    I remember yves mentioning that it's totally possible to add
    If you are talking about the ScreenZoom object, you misunderstood what I said. It's quite difficult to do in the current Windows runtime, it was not planned for this at all.

    @yyves could we have this in an update please, intergrated into the layer object if possible
    Adding this in the Layer object could be a bit easier, but I'm not even sure. I can't say if we can do it or not.

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Can the shader be used on multiple platforms? @Yves have such a plan?

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    72
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If it can be done by adding this to the Layer object, than I hope for this feature. If this is possible, please.

  10. #10
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Patrice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    563
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    For PC runtime, best solution for me is Viewport Object.
    Simple example here.
    Attached files Attached files

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 18th April 2015, 02:07 AM
  2. Clickteam Fusion 2.5 Layer toolbar keeps disappearing
    By Storsorgen in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th December 2013, 11:08 PM
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 6th December 2013, 12:01 AM
  4. Zooming shader? (Layer zooming)
    By The_Alee in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 6th November 2009, 04:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •