User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Application icon does not appear on stand-alone applications

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    chrilley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Application icon does not appear on stand-alone applications

    I've been putting together a little tool for myself. It's pretty much good to go except for one thing - the application icon.

    For some reason my stand-alone .exe retains Fusion's default application icon for Very Large and Large size icons when viewing through Windows File Explorer. I am attaching an empty .mfa with a customized application icon.


    Reproduce:
    1) Open attached icon.mfa and build a stand-alone windows application.
    2) Open folder containing icon.exe
    3) Right-click empty space inside the folder and select "View" > "Very Large Icons" or "Large Icons"


    These are Windows 7 steps, they might differ slightly on another OS.

    Does anyone get the same issue or is this a local issue for me? My only guess is that the icon I've picked is the troublemaker somehow.
    Attached files Attached files

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,548
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi chrilley. It's not just you. I'm on Windows 10, and the same happens to me with your MFA: medium and higher default to the red Fusion icon.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,548
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The problem doesn't seem to be your icon, but it does seem to be your MFA.

    I built this MFA and the icon worked correctly (but when I tried importing the same icon into your mfa, the resulting EXE still had the problem). Have a look at this MFA and compare it to yours and see if you can figure out what the difference is. I need to get back to work, otherwise I'd do it myself. If you figure out the problem, let us know!
    Attached files Attached files

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    chrilley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Thanks for taking a stab at it, Vol! I think I managed to figure it out and it seems we're both kind of right: My messed-up-icon broke my mfa.

    Check my icon size on the first frame: 252x256

    I must have fumbled a cropping at some point when I made the icon image. And it turns out that you can import pictures that are not two-by-two, Fusion won't protest this and now you are stuck with a broken icon size since the editor won't let you manually change it(and why would you ever want to, unless you are an unfortunately gifted champion at breaking everything you touch!). Luckily I could just reset the icon to Fusion default template set and then import a properly sized 256x256 image afterwards.

    There should probably be a chrilley-proof counter-measure implemented though...

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,548
    Mentioned
    133 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    oh, I see! I didn't notice the 252x256. Good spot. Glad you got it sorted...

Similar Threads

  1. Trouble creating stand-alone Java applications
    By APorovic in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th March 2011, 03:32 PM
  2. Error when building stand-alone Mac application
    By Michael_Nelson in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th October 2010, 12:01 AM
  3. Stand Alone Mac Application Question
    By GnadeGames in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 25th April 2010, 03:08 PM
  4. [ Stand Alone Application ] Test Syncronisation :
    By Mister DROX in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26th February 2008, 10:00 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •