User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Was wondering how to resume animation sequence on Active Object after pausing

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Posts
    13
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Was wondering how to resume animation sequence on Active Object after pausing

    Hi Fellow Clickers
    I was wondering if you might know how to fix this problem,
    I have created a pause button because I don't want to use a key to pause and resume,
    I have a Donkey object that is set on the Path Movement, and it pauses and resumes fine, however when you resume the game, the Donkeys walk animation does not resume?,
    I am very confused about this, I have tried adding Resume Current Animation, or even switching animations and then playing that animation nothing works,
    I am using bouncy ball for some of the AI in other levels, and I have tried that with the Donkey but it does not work as well as the path,

    The donkey is only supposed to patrol(in a sense) around the level and when you walk into it, it reverses direction something that is very hard to incorporate on a bouncy ball I find,
    I really appreciate any help anyone can give,

    Thanks for your time and energy, let me know if you need a copy of the level to look at, I tried posting one here but it exceeds the max files size.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,158
    Mentioned
    78 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you tried all these:

















Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th November 2018, 11:22 PM
  2. Help With Pausing Animation
    By mason1204 in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 1st October 2016, 06:00 AM
  3. how do you change the frame of an active object in a specific animation sequence?
    By Comicnight in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 18th March 2015, 06:21 PM
  4. Force Animation Frame or Change Animation Sequence?
    By darkmanx_429 in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd April 2014, 01:24 AM
  5. How do I pause, then resume an active's animation?
    By BrashMonkey in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12th October 2011, 08:41 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •