User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: admob interstitial doesn't pause the app

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    673
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    admob interstitial doesn't pause the app

    Admob interstitials doesn't pause the app on iOS.

    So for example, i'm displaying an interstitial at the end of a level, just before the result screen.
    On android, the app is paused and the result screen is shown only after the ad has been closed.
    On iOS, the app is still playing in the background and the player can miss all the results' screen animations if he doesn't close the ad fast enough...

    Can you please check this and add a pause like you did for the reward video? Thank you.

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,136
    Mentioned
    154 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    @Dobermann , this extension was updated to latest Google AdMob iOS SDk 7.50, and the pause for interstitial was included, let me know when you have some time to test these changes
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    673
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes please, send it to me.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    673
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @Fernando
    I got your message with links, do i need to replace the classes folder on my mac if i do a new project build with Fusion? I never keep any project on my mac to avoid issues.

    This the error i got while testing the project. No problem to build it however.
    Capture d’écran 2019-10-16 à 11.51.11.jpg

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,136
    Mentioned
    154 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    there is a new change in admob you need to add a key for the publisher,


    <key>GADApplicationIdentifier</key>
    <string>ca-app-pub-3940256099942544~1458002511</string> ??? where this value is your application publisher ID


    https://developers.google.com/admob/ios/quick-start
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

Similar Threads

  1. Admob interstitial ads not displaying on iOS
    By Nemeean_lion in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 22nd June 2018, 09:28 PM
  2. AdMob Banner Interstitial Ads Device ID
    By Olivier in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th October 2014, 09:20 AM
  3. Interstitial Ads for Admob are crashing the app
    By yuelric in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 21st September 2014, 12:47 AM
  4. Admob Interstitial
    By olltwit in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th August 2014, 05:57 PM
  5. Admob Interstitial crashing
    By fwtep in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 19th June 2014, 02:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •