User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Sound pop if more than 3 sounds are played at once?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    elvisish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    710
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Sound pop if more than 3 sounds are played at once?

    Iíve tried using channels, setting channel volumes first, I tried wave and I tried forcing uninterruptible and Iím convinced Fusion will pop/click if more than 3 sounds are played at once, and not all starting at the same moment, just three sounds playing at the same time, the third will pop when it begins. Is there a reason for this or a solution?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,306
    Mentioned
    94 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've never noticed this. Have you tried
    Looki's sound player object?

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,336
    Mentioned
    156 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Have you tried to uncheck Optimize Play Sample in the properties of your application? It doesn't work fine in all cases for some sounds.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    elvisish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    710
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Volnaiskra View Post
    I've never noticed this. Have you tried
    Looki's sound player object?
    I haven't tried it, I'll have a look if the built-in method continues to be unpredictable.

    Quote Originally Posted by Yves View Post
    Have you tried to uncheck Optimize Play Sample in the properties of your application? It doesn't work fine in all cases for some sounds.
    I disabled that immediately, I have some sounds lag when they play on occasion so I wanted to make them work as well as possible.

    I could send you an mfa @Yves with the issue and my workaround, if that might be of any help?

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,336
    Mentioned
    156 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    OK, yes the MFA will help, thanks, I'll take a look.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    elvisish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    710
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Yves View Post
    Have you tried to uncheck Optimize Play Sample in the properties of your application? It doesn't work fine in all cases for some sounds.
    Could you just enable pms again please, I've lost the ability to do it, unless I sent it via email last time?

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Simon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,647
    Mentioned
    59 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    PMs are disabled to staff as we now use the https://service.clickteam.com ticket desk for direct to staff queries (other than those in the open forum of course).

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,336
    Mentioned
    156 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by elvisish View Post
    Could you just enable pms again please, I've lost the ability to do it, unless I sent it via email last time?
    PMs are enabled for my contacts and you are in my contact list. Maybe I'm not in yours and that's the problem? No other idea why.

    PS: thank you for the file, I can hear the pop, I had no time to check why it does it in this application yet, too busy, I need a bit of time.

Similar Threads

  1. Update to sounds played in browser for iOS 12, 13?
    By ratty in forum HTML5 Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th September 2019, 03:00 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th August 2015, 11:52 PM
  3. Assign sounds before they are played
    By Literswater in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 28th April 2014, 07:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •