User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Immediate if object not working in android

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Nantes
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exclamation Immediate if object not working in android

    Hello,

    I use an immediate if object to cut a string and replace the missing part by "..." .
    This is working perfectly in windows simulation, but when compiled and deployed to my android device, it doesn't work. "If" is allways returning the true value.

    I'm using the operator ">=" is it the one to use in android or am i wrong ?

    Thanks,
    Haoujey.

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,168
    Mentioned
    163 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    can you post a small mfa that reproduce your issue
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Nantes
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here is a simple mfa who reproduce the problem: http://dl.free.fr/gKfT4eYWJ

    when simulated in windows it doesn't show "..." which is correct, and when compiled and installed on device it shows the "..."

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,168
    Mentioned
    163 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    thanks fix for next beta or release

    let me know if you need this object to send you a link by PM
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Nantes
    Posts
    103
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thanks @Fernando , yes i need this object.

Similar Threads

  1. Android Object Effects - Sometimes Working
    By AlanRuno in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd February 2017, 09:32 PM
  2. Get Object or String Parser Not working on Android???
    By UnicornMan in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 28th July 2016, 01:53 AM
  3. rope and fan object not working on android build
    By rosse119 in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 14th December 2015, 03:19 PM
  4. Webview object is not working on Android?
    By luikagames in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th October 2015, 10:02 AM
  5. Get object not working iOS - works in Win EXE & Android
    By cfullerNY in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 25th September 2015, 07:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •