User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Spotted an issue with GET OBJECT only on iOS

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    713
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Spotted an issue with GET OBJECT only on iOS

    I use the GET OBJECT to retrieve leaderboard datas, in my game you can show the current season's leaderbaord and the previous.

    When you click on leaderboard button, you get the current leaderboard, everything is normal.
    When you click on the filter button to show the previous leaderbaord, if there is entries in my leaderboard it will download them.
    And if there is no entries the game will show a message saying that there is no scores in the leaderbaord.
    But on iOS, if there is no data receiption from the get it will display the previous request, like if it kept in cache the preivous datas.

    Can you please fix this?

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,248
    Mentioned
    177 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    please post a small mfa to check this , thanks
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    713
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here's a small MFA, you'll see on clickteam Fusion, or PC, or Android, first button will show "hello world" in the list and second will show "empty" because of the no result from the get.
    On iOS it will show the previous result instead...

    File:
    get-ios-issue.mfa

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    713
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello, any news on that issue?

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,248
    Mentioned
    177 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    @Dobermann i will send you a PM with a new Runtime that should address this, please test and let me know
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleXNA Export Module
    Dobermann's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    France
    Posts
    713
    Mentioned
    27 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The issue is fixed with this runtime, thank you

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12th November 2015, 04:34 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th April 2015, 12:50 AM
  3. Issue with Touch on object
    By KLiK-iT in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 8th July 2014, 10:34 PM
  4. Object order issue when rendering. (Move object in front of/behind...)
    By JayTholen in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th November 2012, 12:39 AM
  5. Issue with DialogBox Object
    By fawfulfan in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 14th January 2012, 12:24 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •