User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: bugs only appearing in exe version of application

  1. #1
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator
    SirEatAlot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    362
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    bugs only appearing in exe version of application

    When running my game as a windows exe, there are active objects missing that show up without problem when running the game from Fusion.

    There's seems to be a difference in how the code is executed depending on if it's running as a standalone exe or through edrtex.exe. In my game this manifests as objects not being created or displayed.

    Some examples included

    exe missing icons.jpg
    exe missing menu.jpg

    Any help or insight would be greatly appreciated! Will do some testing to see if I can make the objects appear again

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    507
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Did you tick the block - include external files?

  3. #3
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator
    SirEatAlot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    362
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    no, but these are not external files, they are just normal active objects with normal animations... I don't use any included external files

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleMac Export Module
    dsilvers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    539
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Could be an ordering function? They might be there but depending on when they're created, might be getting covered up by the icon frames.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,267
    Mentioned
    89 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you tried to find them in the debugger, to work out if they're mispositioned, invisible, etc. or actually non-existent?

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    piscesdreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    928
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Is this in regular 2.5 or 2.5+? I had an issue with the "Optimize Events" feature of 2.5+ that caused certain events to get out of whack.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    elvisish's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    675
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah, I turned Optimize Events off until I start a project with it on from the beginning.

  8. #8
    Clicker Install Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    defisym's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    105
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    probably this also happens with any action that is not supported on the target platform.
    might because you used some unsupported actions in parent events.
    https://community.clickteam.com/threads/106374-BUG-quot-Send-Text-to-Debugger-quot-doesn-t-work-properly-in-2-5

  9. #9
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator
    SirEatAlot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    362
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for the suggestions!

    Quote Originally Posted by dsilvers View Post
    Could be an ordering function? They might be there but depending on when they're created, might be getting covered up by the icon frames.
    Maybe, but then it should behave the same when running from within Fusion?

    Quote Originally Posted by Volnaiskra View Post
    Have you tried to find them in the debugger, to work out if they're mispositioned, invisible, etc. or actually non-existent?
    When running from Fusion they show up and exist in the debugger normally and since I can't use the debugger while running as an exe the debugger wont help.

    Quote Originally Posted by piscesdreams View Post
    Is this in regular 2.5 or 2.5+? I had an issue with the "Optimize Events" feature of 2.5+ that caused certain events to get out of whack.
    2.5+ but same here, if that's the cause, it should still behave the same when running from Fusion or from an Exe?

  10. #10
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator
    SirEatAlot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    362
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by defisym View Post
    This! Must be it, I use a LOT of debugger output and this is exactly the problem that happens! Ok so it does seem to be a bug then, I really hope it gets fixed in the next release!

    [EDIT] And the icons are back! Removed a debug output on a parent event and everything now works as intended.

    Thanks for the help!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Quelques petits bugs sur mon application
    By 2310 in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 29th April 2019, 09:13 AM
  2. Retrieve version number of application?
    By ratty in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31st October 2015, 06:26 PM
  3. Bugs: Unicode version
    By Ham in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11th December 2010, 03:36 AM
  4. Nouvelle version d'une application
    By Jymswiss in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 21st April 2010, 10:20 PM
  5. Making a Multi-Language Version of an Application
    By jlsvhmk in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 31st August 2006, 11:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •