User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Active Box Object hideous seams when set as a pattern fill. Any fix for this?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    St. Ave France
    Posts
    1,150
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Active Box Object hideous seams when set as a pattern fill. Any fix for this?

    Specifically when exporting for HTML5 asll my Active Box Objects set to fill with an image pattern show a hideous seam between each of the image 'tiles'. It looks fine when running/exported to any other run-time.
    Is this a known issue and is there any fix/work around for this or will I have to replace the great many active system box objects with some other graphical type objects?

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,244
    Mentioned
    176 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    i will check tomorrow
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    St. Ave France
    Posts
    1,150
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you.
    BTW, this is totally unrelated, but is anything in the works for monetization for HTML5? I searched the forums and paying customers have been asking for something for many years now with hardly even a reply.

  4. #4
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    149
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by BrashMonkey View Post
    Specifically when exporting for HTML5 asll my Active Box Objects set to fill with an image pattern show a hideous seam between each of the image 'tiles'. It looks fine when running/exported to any other run-time.
    Is this a known issue and is there any fix/work around for this or will I have to replace the great many active system box objects with some other graphical type objects?

    Thanks
    Just to confirm a few things. Is your html5 is being scaled to fit and is antialiasing when resizing turned off? You're getting seams between Active Systems Boxes or your getting seams between the individual pattern?
    I get an antialiasing seam between active system boxes(even on browsers where I commonly wouldn't) but not between pattern tiles. Microsoft browsers always show seams if the game is resized.

    Fernando, Is it possible that resizing to whole number increments would get rid of it? ie an option so that games would resize to x1,x2,x3,x4 not x1.23 etc
    It's like the image-rendering for the active system box is not set to pixelated. On a similar note is -ms-interpolationmode set to nearest-neighbour for ms browsers?
    image-rendering.jpg

    @html5 pixelated {
    -ms-interpolation-mode: nearest-neighbor; // IE 7+ (non-standard property)
    image-rendering: -webkit-optimize-contrast; // Safari 6, UC Browser 9.9
    image-rendering: -webkit-crisp-edges; // Safari 7+
    image-rendering: -moz-crisp-edges; // Firefox 3.6+
    image-rendering: -o-crisp-edges; // Opera 12
    image-rendering: pixelated; // Chrome 41+ and Opera 26+
    }

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,244
    Mentioned
    176 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by BrashMonkey View Post
    Specifically when exporting for HTML5 asll my Active Box Objects set to fill with an image pattern show a hideous seam between each of the image 'tiles'. It looks fine when running/exported to any other run-time.
    Is this a known issue and is there any fix/work around for this or will I have to replace the great many active system box objects with some other graphical type objects?

    Thanks

    I will need a small mfa with the images size and dummy images that show this behavior. I tested here with ASB in scrolling and no problem, also please post the browser you are using to be sure teh test is the same at your side.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    St. Ave France
    Posts
    1,150
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Fernando View Post
    I will need a small mfa with the images size and dummy images that show this behavior. I tested here with ASB in scrolling and no problem, also please post the browser you are using to be sure teh test is the same at your side.
    I figured out the cause!

    The seams appear specifically on layers set with a different scrolling ratio!

    See here: https://1drv.ms/u/s!AncPGwXaA4h-geRR...g--wA?e=M5kEwf

    Notice it's the same active system object on both layers and if you turn the scrolling ratio of the back layer to 1.0 then the seam issue disappears.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    St. Ave France
    Posts
    1,150
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Did you get a chance to look into this issue?

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    St. Ave France
    Posts
    1,150
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Fernando View Post
    I will need a small mfa with the images size and dummy images that show this behavior. I tested here with ASB in scrolling and no problem, also please post the browser you are using to be sure teh test is the same at your side.
    Any luck finding a solution to this issue?

Similar Threads

  1. How can I fix seams in the Android and HTML5 builds ?
    By TGeorgeMihai in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 23rd May 2017, 04:33 PM
  2. Way to avoid ugly graphic seams?
    By Outcast in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 1st July 2014, 01:09 PM
  3. Large Active Objects vs Resize to Fill Window Size
    By WhatPixelYouOn in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd July 2012, 09:17 AM
  4. set the fill color of active shape using hex ?
    By BrashMonkey in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th July 2010, 09:05 PM
  5. Change Fill color active system object
    By lsizemore in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 17th December 2006, 05:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •