User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: FPS drops at start of sound and loop

  1. #1
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    ASD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,786
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question FPS drops at start of sound and loop

    In the build 292.16 FPS will drop when sound starts and looping on Android device.
    How I do to prevent that?

    Start of sound: 30FPS
    Looping of sound:46FPS

    mfa and apk
    http://firestorage.com/download/2b10...54a9b147f0b6a8

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,330
    Mentioned
    209 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Hi ASD,

    what i see here is a normally drop because the stress side, and of course each time you start a sound there is a small drop because the sound creation.

    if you want to avoid this, can you play and pause the sound when the frame is created?

    * Start of Frame
    Special : Set min_FPS to 120
    Sound : Play sample wagyanPache01_b (2) on channel #1, 0 times
    Sound : Pause channel #1


    * Button btn_play clicked
    seekbar : Set maximum value to ChannelDuration(1)
    Sound : Resume channel #1


    * Button btn_stop clicked
    Special : Set min_FPS to 120
    seekbar : Set Counter to 0
    count : Set Counter to 0
    Sound : Set position of channel #1 to Value("count")
    Sound : Pause channel #1



    the variable min_FPS holds the min fps

    * Always
    fps : Set Counter to FrameRate
    Special : Set min_FPS to Min(min_FPS, FrameRate)
    fps 2 : Set Counter to min_FPS // New counter showing min fps



    and resume when the play button is press

    check this video running in nexus 7 2013 running your mfa here

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Xt7MFfV3ka3vYzfe1XgzqRTp4aOkedSH/view?usp=sharing


    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    ASD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,786
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @Fernando Please see the video.
    I suppose in the build 292.18 increased processing for start of sound and looping sound compared from previous builds.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aKbbS-Xnjb8

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,330
    Mentioned
    209 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    i will check but no changes, remember all process goes from a new framework and libs


    can you send me a link of an apk of this game to compare here?
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #5
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    ASD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,786
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    @Fernando One of the Japanese Clicker has modified the RuntimeAndroid.zip(it's based on 292.14) for smoothly looping sound.
    He said "I editted the MediaSound.java. But, I'm not sure any effects to other functions by its modify"
    Please download and check following file(test apk included)

    https://firestorage.com/download/065...4c84cd2e314d93

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,330
    Mentioned
    209 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    Basically, that piece of code he modified was implemented to guarantee that some device that throw Illegal State will start a sounds that return this state and try to start for 8 time with a delay of 17 msecs which is one loops.

    So if you remove this in some devices you will see that a specific sound will not play, if everything goes OK the sound will play and you will be out of this loops with not affectation.

    so if you have a small drop is because you must see an illegal state in your sound
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

Similar Threads

  1. Chocobreak HD Start loop on group of objects
    By MrGestore in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 18th December 2017, 08:09 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 24th August 2015, 11:52 PM
  3. Sample volume drops when playing another sound
    By jchristiansen in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th May 2014, 07:47 PM
  4. Start loop "loop" 'Alterable Value A' times
    By Dynamite in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 9th May 2009, 08:26 AM
  5. Start loop as an object's action, like a function?
    By RedHades in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th April 2007, 04:26 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •