User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Windows Defender SmartScreen dialog shows when every time execute exe

  1. #1
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    ASD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,786
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Windows Defender SmartScreen dialog shows when every time execute exe

    Windows Defender SmartScreen dialog shows when every time execute exe it's made by CF2.5
    How I do to avoid it?(exclude disable Windows Defender)

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,422
    Mentioned
    171 Post(s)
    Tagged
    2 Thread(s)
    I think this screen is always displayed when you download an EXE that is not signed. Have you tried to sign your EXE?

  3. #3
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    ASD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,786
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes in theory it not displayed if run signed EXE. But, personal made EXE is usually not signed.
    Is it cannot be helped?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleMac Export Module
    dsilvers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    597
    Mentioned
    12 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Try switching the Windows exection level from Run as Administrator to None.

  5. #5
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    ASD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,786
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    dsilvers thanks for info. But, dialog still displayed when run downloaded exe even if it built as admin.

Similar Threads

  1. IronSource OBject only shows up for WIndows Builds.
    By killer1one in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 24th February 2017, 02:03 PM
  2. Invader Defender
    By turtle in forum Android Released Games & Apps
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 2nd July 2013, 02:02 AM
  3. Invader Defender
    By turtle in forum Released Games & Apps in Flash
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th June 2013, 08:29 AM
  4. Windows Colour Dialog in Animation Editor?
    By Crash86 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 13th July 2007, 11:30 AM
  5. Defender Movement, suggestions?
    By arsdigita in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27th October 2006, 05:52 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •