User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How do I change the frame you start on?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    How do I change the frame you start on?

    Hi I'm fairly new to Clickteam Fusion. So I have two frames, the one the game starts on has all the gameplay, and the second one I made is the main menu. Obviously it should start on the main menu, so I set it so that at the start of the "gameplay" frame it jumps to the main menu frame. It works, but when I press the key to go back to the gameplay it resets and does the event again, sending me back to the main menu. Is there any way to just change which frame you start on instead?

  2. #2
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Killeen, TEXAS
    Posts
    1,041
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    you can do many things; easiest is to move the frame around in the storyboard editor by grabbing the frame just left of the title and dragging it to another place.

  3. #3
    Clicker Install Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    defisym's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    133
    Mentioned
    6 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Insert a blank frame without transition effect and drag it to the top of frame list as a jump frame, and use a “start of frame“ condition in it to jump to any other frames.
    In this method you can maintain your start frame easily, and don’t need to re-arrange frames.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by danjo View Post
    you can do many things; easiest is to move the frame around in the storyboard editor by grabbing the frame just left of the title and dragging it to another place.
    It worked, thank you!

Similar Threads

  1. Change Permission helptext at start of App
    By Deathkiller in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 6th November 2018, 12:24 AM
  2. how to change the start of game intro?
    By UnicornMan in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th January 2014, 10:31 PM
  3. Speeding game start-up when using 'change res mode
    By FormerTGFGuy in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st June 2011, 02:38 AM
  4. Having Animations start/change randomly.
    By Sonti in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 21st March 2009, 07:34 PM
  5. [Bug] Start of frame
    By dingdong in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th September 2007, 03:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •