User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: drag and drop not working on android phones

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    drag and drop not working on android phones

    Hi,
    Has anyone else experienced the drag and drop motion not working on Android phones in HTML5? I think it used to work, but now seems to not be working on my phone. Any ideas? Here is the game on my webpage:
    https://biomanbio.com/HTML5GamesandL...html5page.html

    When you get to parts like dragging the oxygen, it won't drag on my phone. Another teacher observed this as well on her phone.
    Thanks,
    Brett

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It seems to just drop the object constantly so you can never drag it more than a couple of pixels.

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,333
    Mentioned
    209 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    mm question are you using multitouch object?

    if not just drop in the frame and re-test
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Fernando,
    No,
    I'm not using the multi touch object. But the drag and drop is not working in this application when built in HTML5 and run on Android devices. I can't figure out why. Any ideas? Thanks,
    Brett


    QUOTE=Fernando;755309]mm question are you using multitouch object?

    if not just drop in the frame and re-test[/QUOTE]

  5. #5
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,333
    Mentioned
    209 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    mm but did you drop on that frame and test?
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think I misunderstood. Do you want me to add the multi touch object to the frame? I did not do that yet. Why would that help if I'm not using that object?

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,333
    Mentioned
    209 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    yes i want you to add that object since this object will add a configuration for multi touch which is happening in mobile, so even though you are not using this object, it will add this configuration and allow you frame to react in multitouch environment
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This worked! I only dropped it on one frame and it made every frame work in the application. I'm still not sure why it worked, but thank you Fernando for this great fix. Is it only necessary to add multi touch to one frame per application?

  9. #9
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,333
    Mentioned
    209 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    yes, with one object should be enough.

    I will check to see if this configuration could be added and be sensitive to the user agent from browser and react accordingly.
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    524
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks Fernando,
    Out of curiosity, why would adding the multi touch object only be necessary on certain applications? I have other apps with drag and drop that seem to work fine on Android without it. Should I just add the object to those games as well to potentially improve performance? Do you have any ideas as to why this particular interactive stopped working like it used to on Android? Thanks!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th September 2016, 12:25 PM
  2. drag and drop on active picture not working on android?
    By Chokito in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 13th January 2015, 09:43 PM
  3. Drag and drop movement- force drop action
    By qenio in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 7th April 2013, 10:53 PM
  4. Drag and Drop movement stops working when screen is scrolled
    By AyreGuitar in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 27th August 2012, 10:08 AM
  5. Drag & drop without drag & drop object.
    By soloman in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 20th August 2011, 03:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •