User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: "Property 'testDeviceIdentifiers' not found"

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    tk22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exclamation "Property 'testDeviceIdentifiers' not found"

    I am getting this error when I am attempting to build on Xcode:
    "Property 'testDeviceIdentifiers' not found on object of type 'GADRequestConfiguration"

    I am using clickteam build R292.22
    I using build type iOS final Xcode project without GDPR object (not sure if it is related to the error)

  2. #2
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,524
    Mentioned
    250 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    mm you are using Admob, right?

    if so seesm that you miss tto add the framework.

    if not i will need to see your xcode final project
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    tk22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Fernando View Post
    mm you are using Admob, right?

    if so seesm that you miss tto add the framework.

    if not i will need to see your xcode final project
    Yes I am using Admob I have added these frameworks:
    - AdSupport
    - CFNetowrk
    - CoreMedia
    - CoreVideo
    - CoreTelephony
    - GLKit
    - MessageUI
    - Security
    - Social
    - Messages
    - GooglemobileAds
    - iAd

    Am I missing something
    I have sent you the xcode final project as well did you get it?

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,524
    Mentioned
    250 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    oh ok, latest version 292.22 use now the latest google framework


    please follow these steps in manual

    https://developers.google.com/admob/ios/quick-start





    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    tk22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you that fixed the problem I used the latest admob SDK and added the -ObjC to the "Other Linkler Flags" and it worked

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,031
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Help! i can't build my game anymore!

    @Fernando I'm getting the same error but can't seem to fix it, not sure if i'm doing it right as i'm not good with xcode & programming stuff (which is why i make games using fusion lol)

    what version of google framework am i suppose to be using? i'm currently trying to get 7.54.0 working


    @tk22 did you need to put in the GADApplicationIdentifier to get it working?

  7. #7
    Clickteam Clickteam
    Fernando's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6,524
    Mentioned
    250 Post(s)
    Tagged
    4 Thread(s)
    yes, you must add the application ID from admob dashboard in the info.plist to work correctly (admob object was tested on sdk version 7.50)

    did you check the release notes for sdk 7.54

    7.54.0 2020‑1‑28
    • Enabled WKWebView as the SDK default across all web views.

    verify that in info list transport is enabled

    <key>NSAppTransportSecurity</key>
    <dict>
    <key>NSAllowsArbitraryLoads</key>
    <true/>
    </dict>

    https://developers.google.com/admob/ios/rel-notes
    Regards,


    Fernando Vivolo

    ... new things are coming ...

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,031
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    @Fernando

    i added the GADApplicationIdentifier in the info plist & it worked

    problem was i was using the admob interstitial ID instead of the actual admob app ID

    also i didn't need to add the -ObjC linker fact and it still worked, does this have to be added?

    i am getting a weird purple warning symbol in xcode now tho, don't know what that means

    thanks for the help


    @tk22

    iAd no longer exists since 2016 so you definitely don't need this framework

  9. #9
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    tk22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    70
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by SHINBAXTER View Post
    @Fernando

    i added the GADApplicationIdentifier in the info plist & it worked

    problem was i was using the admob interstitial ID instead of the actual admob app ID

    also i didn't need to add the -ObjC linker fact and it still worked, does this have to be added?

    i am getting a weird purple warning symbol in xcode now tho, don't know what that means

    thanks for the help


    @tk22

    iAd no longer exists since 2016 so you definitely don't need this framework
    thank you for letting me know!

    and to answer your previous question yes I did add the "GADApplicationIdentifier". To be honest I tried several things so I am not 100% sure what was part of the solution and what wasn't

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,031
    Mentioned
    26 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by tk22 View Post
    thank you for letting me know!

    and to answer your previous question yes I did add the "GADApplicationIdentifier". To be honest I tried several things so I am not 100% sure what was part of the solution and what wasn't
    no probs

    i only needed to include the GADApplicationIdentifier and it worked. didn't need the ObjC thingy.

    and yh, i never know what i'm doing lol. just click & add random stuff til it works

Similar Threads

  1. Online Tool: Visualize "Display" property effects on all devices
    By Anders in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 2nd October 2015, 09:53 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 18th August 2015, 02:23 AM
  3. Xcode run Box2D problem "file not found"?
    By SirEatAlot in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 14th February 2014, 08:53 PM
  4. Property tabs and "Debugger" submenu
    By CodeCannon in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 30th May 2009, 02:03 PM
  5. I found a thing called "Gradient Example" .
    By OldGuy in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11th September 2008, 05:04 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •