User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Active Object With DX-Effects disapear and offset

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    GlitchyDust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Active Object With DX-Effects disapear and offset

    Hello there, this is an hard problem that I tried to figure out and didn't find a way to fix this.


    PROBLEM EXPLAINATION
    ====================

    First of all, I need to mention that everything works PERFECTLY on my current PC build and many other "Full Tower" PC that my friends used.
    The problem is that I made some "Active Object" in the game that has an effect on it. I made it "Create" over some conditions in the game.
    Every "Active Object" that the engine creates has a DirectX effect on it. I'm not sure that the problem is caused by the DX9/8/11 but maybe just because of the "Creation" Action.
    So, when the action is created, the object is visible only for the first 1/3 of the screen starting from the left border.
    And it's not like it become "Invisible" like the "Action" in the code. It's like that the sprite is cut in half. And if it's too much to the right it's just gone.
    So I made a video that you can see below. The first half of the video is my own PC and it works. The second half is my laptop.
    I hope that you can help me a lot!

    Here's a QUICK MFA file without any levels:
    https://gofile.io/?c=yh8paj

    WHAT I TRIED
    =============

    • I tried to see if any drivers were missing [All Good]
    • I Reboot every computer that has the problem
    • I tried to scale "Windows Scaller" to 100% on the laptop because it can cause problems.
    • I remove every other object, frames and unuseful thing from the game, rebuild it and tested it on those 2 laptops.
    • I set every "Nvidia Settings" to the GPU and also the "Game Settings" in the "Nvidia Control Panel" and didn't do anything.
    • I tried to build the game on DX8 / DX9 and also DX11. The bug is still there.
    • I was sure that the "Active Object" that appeared was not able to "Destroy if far from frame".
    • I made the "Active Object" creation programmed differently by making it spawn THEN set his Xposition/Yposition to the Xmouse/Ymouse.

    All of that didn't work

    VIDEO AND SPECS
    ================

    Video:
    https://youtu.be/DGyRCVAg5z4

    The actual game:
    https://glitchydust.itch.io/compute

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    My Current PC: [EVERYTHING IS FINE WITH THIS PC]
    ------------------
    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 1/29/2020, 22:44:58
    Machine name: GLITCHYDUST
    Machine Id: {B5613017-964D-483E-9235-DCE979967017}
    Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (10.0, Build 18362) (18362.19h1_release.190318-1202)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd.
    System Model: B250M-Gaming 3
    BIOS: F7 (type: UEFI)
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700K CPU @ 4.20GHz (8 CPUs), ~4.2GHz
    Memory: 16384MB RAM
    Available OS Memory: 16272MB RAM
    Page File: 13249MB used, 6990MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 12
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    User DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
    Miracast: Available, with HDCP
    Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Not Supported
    DirectX Database Version: Unknown
    DxDiag Version: 10.00.18362.0387 64bit Unicode

    My Laptop: [WHERE I SAW THE PROBLEM FIRST]
    ------------------
    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 1/29/2020, 22:14:56
    Machine name: GLITCHYDUST
    Machine Id: {97B0C773-E969-4C18-972B-7A09F4EC5260}
    Operating System: Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (10.0, Build 17763) (17763.rs5_release.180914-1434)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: LENOVO
    System Model: 20378
    BIOS: InsydeH2O Version 03.73.069ECN43WW(V3.03) (type: BIOS)
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4720HQ CPU @ 2.60GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
    Memory: 16384MB RAM
    Available OS Memory: 16300MB RAM
    Page File: 2418MB used, 16313MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
    DirectX Version: DirectX 12
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    User DPI Setting: 120 DPI (125 percent)
    System DPI Setting: 120 DPI (125 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: UnKnown
    Miracast: Available, with HDCP
    Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Supported
    DxDiag Version: 10.00.17763.0001 64bit Unicode

    My Girlfriend's Laptop: [WHERE I SAW THE PROBLEM AGAIN]
    ------------------
    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 1/29/2020, 21:01:46
    Machine name: DESKTOP-7I3LDOB
    Machine Id: {D9DCAA86-F106-4FEA-AC87-7FE49840E266}
    Operating System: Windows*10 Famille 64-bit (10.0, Build 17763) (17763.rs5_release.180914-1434)
    Language: French (Regional Setting: French)
    System Manufacturer: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC.
    System Model: GL552VW
    BIOS: GL552VW.300 (type: UEFI)
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6300HQ CPU @ 2.30GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.3GHz
    Memory: 8192MB RAM
    Available OS Memory: 8090MB RAM
    Page File: 3339MB used, 6524MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\Windows
    DirectX Version: DirectX 12
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    User DPI Setting: 120 DPI (125 percent)
    System DPI Setting: 120 DPI (125 percent)
    DWM DPI Scaling: UnKnown
    Miracast: Available, with HDCP
    Microsoft Graphics Hybrid: Supported
    DxDiag Version: 10.00.17763.0001 64bit Unicode

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    GlitchyDust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Edit
    ===

    I found the source of the actual problem but I don't know how to fix it no matter what. I tested it very much. It seems that it's ONLY on an object that has effects for sure. The thing is any laptop I tried had this issue but not my PC with an Nvidia 1080.
    Here's the proof of that. The problem appears in every DX9/8/11 configuration I tried as I said in the first part. I really want this to be fixed but I really don't know-how.
    I thought that was maybe Ultimate Fullscreen but it's not. In those following examples, there is no other visual FX other than the mouse trail.

    If some of you have an idea about this I cannot find a solution. maybe is it in the FX code?

    Effects EXE: https://gofile.io/?c=Om8wZg
    NO Effects EXE: https://gofile.io/?c=6JAiF0

    Note: The object does not destroy overtime in this build. don't mind it. it's only for testing purposes.

    --------------------------------------------------------------

    Here's the "Channel Offset" code:

    XML:

    <effect>
    <name>Channel Offset</name>
    <author>Looki</author>
    <parameter>
    <name>R X Offset</name>
    <code>Rx</code>
    <description>X Offset</description>
    <type>float</type>
    <property>edit</property>
    <value>0</value>
    </parameter>
    <parameter>
    <name>R Y Offset</name>
    <code>Ry</code>
    <description>Y Offset</description>
    <type>float</type>
    <property>edit</property>
    <value>0</value>
    </parameter>
    <parameter>
    <name>G X Offset</name>
    <code>Gx</code>
    <description>X Offset</description>
    <type>float</type>
    <property>edit</property>
    <value>0</value>
    </parameter>
    <parameter>
    <name>G Y Offset</name>
    <code>Gy</code>
    <description>Y Offset</description>
    <type>float</type>
    <property>edit</property>
    <value>0</value>
    </parameter>
    <parameter>
    <name>B X Offset</name>
    <code>Bx</code>
    <description>X Offset</description>
    <type>float</type>
    <property>edit</property>
    <value>0</value>
    </parameter>
    <parameter>
    <name>B Y Offset</name>
    <code>By</code>
    <description>Y Offset</description>
    <type>float</type>
    <property>edit</property>
    <value>0</value>
    </parameter>
    <parameter>
    <name>A X Offset</name>
    <code>Ax</code>
    <description>X Offset</description>
    <type>float</type>
    <property>edit</property>
    <value>0</value>
    </parameter>
    <parameter>
    <name>A Y Offset</name>
    <code>Ay</code>
    <description>Y Offset</description>
    <type>float</type>
    <property>edit</property>
    <value>0</value>
    </parameter>
    </effect>

    ---------------------------------------------------------

    FX FILE:

    sampler2D img;

    float Rx,Ry,Gx,Gy,Bx,By,Ax,Ay;
    float fPixelWidth,fPixelHeight;

    float4 texClip(sampler2D img, float2 pos)
    {
    return (pos.x < 0 || pos.y < 0 || pos.x > 1 || pos.y > 1) ? 0 : tex2D(img,pos);
    }

    float4 ps_main(in float2 In : TEXCOORD0) : COLOR0
    {
    float4 color = tex2D(img,In);
    float2 Pixel = float2(fPixelWidth,fPixelHeight);

    color.r = texClip(img,In+Pixel*float2(Rx,Ry)).r;
    color.g = texClip(img,In+Pixel*float2(Gx,Gy)).g;
    color.b = texClip(img,In+Pixel*float2(Bx,By)).b;
    color.a = texClip(img,In+Pixel*float2(Ax,Ay)).a;

    return color;
    }

    technique tech_main
    {
    pass P0
    {
    PixelShader = compile ps_2_0 ps_main();
    }
    }

Similar Threads

  1. Active Object Effects Events Not Working
    By JBoneCode in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 16th January 2018, 06:25 PM
  2. why edit box disapear ?
    By arthurh in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 9th December 2014, 05:44 PM
  3. F2.5 physics: offset collisions with active picture
    By willy in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29th December 2013, 01:22 AM
  4. [bug rc7] Active Picture OFFSET dont work
    By StingRay in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th March 2013, 12:30 PM
  5. Active Picture X/Y Offset question.
    By Livingstone in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th April 2010, 01:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •