User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: can the window control object resize the canvas size?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    twister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Pacific Northwest USA
    Posts
    288
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question can the window control object resize the canvas size?

    I noticed the window control object availble for the html5 build type. Since the canvas size is the application window size, can it Resize the canvas size during runtime start, which is the application / window / canvas?

    Example, find application size (browser size), Resize X and Y sizes. And, do all the actions, conditions and expressions work for the canvas? The selections are all enabled.

    thanks..

  2. #2
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by twister View Post
    I noticed the window control object availble for the html5 build type. Since the canvas size is the application window size, can it Resize the canvas size during runtime start, which is the application / window / canvas?
    It can't currently, although @Yves is currently working on a new htlm5 runtime, which is going to add some new tricks. What it can do is provide you with a lot of information that you can use with the resizing tricks here:
    https://community.clickteam.com/threads/86014-Tips-Tricks-and-Quirks-I-ve-Found-using-the-HTML5-Runtime

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    258
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Bonjour,

    J'attends avec impatience ce nouveau runtime.

    Merci et bonne journée

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    ratty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,138
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Any info on the new build you mentioned?

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    ratty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,138
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnArtbox View Post
    It can't currently, although @Yves is currently working on a new htlm5 runtime, which is going to add some new tricks. What it can do is provide you with a lot of information that you can use with the resizing tricks here:
    https://community.clickteam.com/threads/86014-Tips-Tricks-and-Quirks-I-ve-Found-using-the-HTML5-Runtime
    Any info on the new build Yves is working on?

  6. #6
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    173
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ratty View Post
    Any info on the new build you mentioned?
    Apart from some comments pre-Christmas saying it was happening, no info. I think the things that have been mentioned are some adjustments to the fullscreen option, and additive/subtractive modes.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 1st December 2015, 10:53 AM
  2. Resize display to fill window size
    By MJK in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 6th July 2012, 11:14 AM
  3. Surface Object - resize canvas only allows 0, 0 for X1 and Y1
    By Mekjal in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 17th March 2012, 03:30 PM
  4. window control can't resize window...?
    By Chokito in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 31st October 2008, 05:23 PM
  5. Window Control, resize, and missing height
    By Tiles in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th January 2008, 01:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •