User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: How to revert 'Replace Colour' during runtime?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    WhatPixelYouOn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    188
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question How to revert 'Replace Colour' during runtime?

    Once you replace colour, how can you revert the sprite back to it's original colours without typing the specific values in? I seem to remember there is an expression that will revert it back to normal, so you don't need to do another replace colour to get it back to it's default values?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    73
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by WhatPixelYouOn View Post
    I seem to remember there is an expression that will revert it back to normal, so you don't need to do another replace colour to get it back to it's default values?
    No idea about that, but I'd store the original colour (and the new colour) in the object's alterable values and use the replace colour command to change it back.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,329
    Mentioned
    15 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah, I'm not sure there is a way, other than to reload the sprite image from an external source, using "load frame" (I guess that would do it?) - but that's a lot of extra work.
    Graeme's method will work if you're careful, but if you ever replace two colours with the same colour, or replace a colour with one that already exists in the image, there's no way to separate them again.
    Pixel shaders would definitely be the way to handle any kind of colour effect, if your targeted runtime supports them.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5+ DLC
    casleziro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    668
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    there was a thread about this a while back I and a few others brainstormed in; maybe it will be some help: https://community.clickteam.com/threads/95600-Suggestions-for-how-to-quot-palette-swap-quot/page3?highlight=palette+swap

Similar Threads

  1. Replace Colour can't be done more than once?
    By WhatPixelYouOn in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th February 2020, 08:17 AM
  2. Replace Colour RGB on iOS
    By Diablohead in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 5th April 2015, 05:39 PM
  3. Replace colour RGB not working?
    By butterfingers in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11th June 2012, 09:23 AM
  4. Revert colours after RGB colour change?
    By Nick in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 24th May 2009, 05:16 AM
  5. Replace colour
    By Nick in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 17th February 2007, 03:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •