User Tag List

Thread: Issue with following double conditions

Clicker Fusion 2.5

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Issue with following double conditions

I'm not good at coding, but usually tend to find more visual solutions for that lack of skill. However, I'm having some serious issues with movement.

I'm trying to get a character to move across a 6 x 3 grid. I have left and right movement fine, but any time my character is on the bottom (third row) and I press up arrow to move upward to the second row, the condition that allows movement from the second to the first row kicks in and my character flies from the third row to the first. I've tried a few different ways from counting objects in a zone that get destroyed or changed. I've tried collision with objects to stop movement. I've tried simply setting global values to snap to positions at the loss of fluid movement, but even that didn't work.

TLR - Every time I press up when on the third row of a board I made, the condition for pressing up on the second row kicks in and my character flies from the third to the first tow instead of the second row.

This has been days of problem solving and I'd appreciate some input. Thank you.

Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleMac Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Can you provide an mfa to look at your issue?

Clicker Fusion 2.5

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/son1t39i60...2.1.2.mfa?dl=0