User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Game does not fill the screen on one frame of the entire project

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 Mac
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    zip2kx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    808
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Game does not fill the screen on one frame of the entire project

    Hi everyone,

    running into this weird issue. In this project im using Window Control object to resize the game window to scale it up using these events:


    Now, if I press the Maximize button on the game window taskbar, it fills the screen but in one of the frames in the project it scales up a little but leaves a lot of black space:


    but if i go into a level frame it fills automatically:


    The bugged frame, ive tried to enlarge the frame size wider than the game resolution and place objects around it and it still doesnt work. I'm running two monitors, one is my laptop monitor and one larger stand alone. What seems to happen is that it scales up to the laptop monitor size and stays in that size. Because if i put the game window on the smaller monitor it goes edge to edge.

    Anyone know how to fix this?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 Mac
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    zip2kx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    808
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just to add: the bug seems to be that it only scales the frame to the main monitor.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just use Ultimate FullScreen Object.
    https://ultimatewalrus.com/barebones.php?gameid=ufs

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 Mac
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    zip2kx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    808
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    UFO is not an option.

    I've attached an MFA for any CT staff or anyone else that wants to take a look.

    Edit: Might be a something related to UFO since removing that extensions seems to fix it.
    Attached files Attached files

Similar Threads

  1. Can't see entire frame in Frame Editor
    By Adnihil in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd November 2017, 01:17 AM
  2. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 6th September 2016, 12:12 PM
  3. How to shrink entire frame?
    By isoetes in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th January 2013, 11:52 AM
  4. [Bug] Stretch to fill screen, Zoom to fill screen
    By Andrew in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 22nd March 2012, 10:14 AM
  5. a way to scale an entire project
    By BrashMonkey in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st May 2010, 08:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •