User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Sound Looping Problem After Dragging

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exclamation Sound Looping Problem After Dragging

    Hi...I am a teacher. I am new at this program. I just want to make a drag-drop activity for my students on html5 and did it after watching this video*. But I also want to hear a "true" sound after dragging the answer but I couldn't make it. I am adding to "no sample is playing" in 7th line and setting it as play sample sound. It is ok but it is looping. I don't want this looping. Can you help me, please?

    http://www.imgim.com/7164incil9145514.png

    *https://youtu.be/srkDmcd7tII

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    piscesdreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    985
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Add the "Only when event loops" condition to the line with your sound. That should only play it once every time the condition is true.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by piscesdreams View Post
    Add the "Only when event loops" condition to the line with your sound. That should only play it once every time the condition is true.
    Is it like that? If it is so, it didn't work. :-/

    http://www.imgim.com/9372incif1289525.png

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    piscesdreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    985
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No, the additional condition is located as follows. Sorry, I worded it a little differently than Fusion does.

    Special > Limit Conditions > Only One Action When Event Loops.

    OneLoop.jpg

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks a lot.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by piscesdreams View Post
    No, the additional condition is located as follows. Sorry, I worded it a little differently than Fusion does.

    Special > Limit Conditions > Only One Action When Event Loops.

    OneLoop.jpg
    I am bothering you again but I have another problem. I also want false sound after dragging false place. Infact I succeded it but there is a little problem that it gives the false sound at the start of frame, however I make it "Stop specific sound" in the section of "Start of Frame". By the way it doesn't loop thanks to your help but how can I solve it? Can you help me again, please?

    http://www.imgim.com/playingsoundatthestartofframe.png

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    piscesdreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    985
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You're fine. We're all here to help each other out.

    The reason it is playing at the start of the frame is because the text string is visible also at the start of the frame. You'll need to add some sort of condition that will tell the program it is incorrect. Currently, it just sees the text string as visible so it plays the sound.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 26th January 2015, 03:20 PM
  2. Sound is looping over frames
    By Captain_Harris in forum Android Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 3rd March 2014, 09:40 PM
  3. Helpful post for specific sound looping
    By Warmachine in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd March 2014, 06:07 PM
  4. Dragging an event into the group problem
    By RayMarble in forum File Archive
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 20th November 2010, 03:18 PM
  5. Sound Looping
    By variant in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 23rd November 2009, 06:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •