User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Do screen coordinates only update at the start of frame?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    217
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Do screen coordinates only update at the start of frame?

    I always run into problems with objects syncing to frame position lagging 1 frame behind, regardless of the order of operations. This is for "X coordinate of left visible edge" as well as other expressions.

    I usually get around this by using an "anchor" object in a corner that doesn't follow frame since that object's positions will update correctly. Do I have this correct? If so, what's the reasoning for this?

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Julian82's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    outbuddies.com
    Posts
    989
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, I think your header statement is correct, I’ve run into this too but did not investigate further. My workaround is similar to yours.

  3. #3
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    90
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    why not try using loop?

Similar Threads

  1. screen x y coordinates look up table - advice
    By ayejes in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 13th June 2018, 11:28 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 27th December 2017, 04:00 PM
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: 14th January 2015, 03:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •