User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Window loses focus when engine frame starts

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)
    vSv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    109
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy Window loses focus when engine frame starts

    Hi!

    I've run into a problem. I don't know when it started but it's quite annoying.
    When my engine frame starts, my window loses focus about 75 % of the time. I guess this is because of too many objects/codes but perhaps it's because of something else.
    Is there any way to prevent the window from loosing focus? What can be done to fix this?

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    warlords's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dk
    Posts
    512
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Start of frame. You can try add a editbox and get focus on it. I'm not sure this is the way to do it.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Brovic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    317
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The Window Control object has a Focus option :

    X Window has focus
    => Set Focus

    That should do the trick.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCiOS Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Julian82's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    outbuddies.com
    Posts
    990
    Mentioned
    50 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    In my experience with Fusion this is an issue that cannot be easily solved. All inputs to set frame focus require the frame to be properly booted, therefore even Windows control is not relyable to force a frame focus on all systems.
    Taskbar flickering was a thing I got very annoyed with on frame shifts, it happened mainly on Win 7 systems tho. The only workaround I found was to almost never restart or shift frames, this is only possible in mono-frame engines tho and not an option for many.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)
    vSv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    109
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by warlords View Post
    Start of frame. You can try add a editbox and get focus on it. I'm not sure this is the way to do it.
    I'll try this next time I have some spare time! Thanks for the idea!

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)
    vSv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    109
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Brovic View Post
    The Window Control object has a Focus option :

    X Window has focus
    => Set Focus

    That should do the trick.
    I tried this but sadly, it didn't work.

Similar Threads

  1. Html5 app loses keyboard focus
    By brett in forum HTML5 Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 1st November 2016, 01:15 AM
  2. Object created on restart & issues when game loses focus
    By Janette5 in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15th September 2016, 09:55 AM
  3. Bug: Can't stop movement ever again once flash loses focus
    By Burfelt in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11th March 2013, 09:27 AM
  4. BUG: Mouse inputs stop working if the app window loses focus in the debugger
    By mobichan in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 3rd February 2012, 02:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •