User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Input from controller launches two projectiles at once with a single button

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Input from controller launches two projectiles at once with a single button

    I bought Clickteam Fusion 2.5 last Saturday, and I am currently following some tutorials from almightyzentaco (on Youtube) about making a simple platformer (I've also added controller input using the Joystick 2 object for the Nintendo Switch Pro Controller via bluetooth, and the Xbox One Controller (Hadn't tried the PS4 controller yet) without bluetooth while I was following along), and when I got to the third part with projectiles and launching them, I've made one simple projectile for my player object to launch tested the keyboard input for the projectile launching and it works by firing a single shot, but when I press one button on one of my controllers (Y for Switch and X for Xbox), it always launched two of the same object at the same time.

    Does anyone have a solution to this issue when using controller inputs for projectile-based platformers? Any help will do.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    76
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You need to use a cooldown variable. So create either a counter or use an object's alterable value - I'll call it 'cooldown' for the example:

    - Fire button pressed
    - cooldown=0 ----> Launch projectile, set cooldown to 20

    -cooldown >0 -----> subtract 1 from cooldown

    You can change the fire sensitivity by changing the value of cooldown from 20 to higher for less sensitive, a lower value for more sensitive.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you so much! I've tweaked with the cooldown for launching an object by setting the cooldown value to 5, and it worked!

Similar Threads

  1. Universal Controller Input Option?
    By TheFieryPlumber in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 18th March 2020, 12:45 AM
  2. Q: How to input a text with a Controller?
    By 1Ombra1 in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th February 2018, 02:01 AM
  3. Getting input from an Android Fire TV using Handheld controller
    By Jason in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 6th December 2015, 01:49 AM
  4. Clickteam Movement Controller only single instance?
    By ASD in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 18th November 2011, 01:00 PM
  5. Make custom button to Input Controller (Race Car)
    By iamjot in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 25th October 2011, 08:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •