User Tag List

Page 10 of 19 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 189

Thread: Build 292.26 - Release

  1. #91
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    403
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hmm I like how there's the Collision Mask thing that returns if a position is inside an obstacle
    So I was wondering if something like this would be possible for other kinds of objects, it could be separated into two parts, one that's general where you can specify which object by the name (accepting qualifiers as well) to check if in the exact position it's part of the collision mask of the object, and a second part where the collision mask condition comes from inside the object (mostly actives), where it would tell if a pixel is part of the collision mask but relative to the objects position (just like the thing to get a pixel color but for getting the value from the collision mask of the object)

    I think this would be an great addition, since there are a lot of people that do intricate collision systems that don't really use backdrops

    Edit: Another thing that could be interesting would be being able to check if the object was in another position, if it would be overlapping a obstacle or another object

  2. #92
    Clicker Fusion 2.5Fusion 2.5 Mac
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    zip2kx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    817
    Mentioned
    18 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Found a Bug:

    If i have 2 windows in tile mode, one in event list editor and one in frame editor. Then click on deactivate group event, fusion crashes on the window pop-up.

    Havent been able to recreate it, unsure if its this specific MFA or if its something im missing. Attached the MFA in question, go to event 18, put fusion in Tile mode (window-> Tiled) And then have the event list editor and frame editor open at the same time, double click on the Actions in event 18 and it should crash.
    Attached files Attached files

  3. #93
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLC
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    The U of K.
    Posts
    132
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    "Event editor: object list corruption if the frame contains more than 2000 unique active objects. This limit has been increased to 30,000."

    Thanks for this one.

  4. #94
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleMac Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    205
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Major (for me anyway) bug:
    If you have an Active DirectShow set to "Use Media Foundation With DirectX 11" you can not get the duration of the clip.

  5. #95
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    403
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Someone mentioned a possible bug where double clicking and event (number or checkmark) sometimes makes some objects do not appear on expression editor (this sounds similar to that bug with qualifier of multiple object types inside of behaviors)

    Example (1).png

  6. #96
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned
    152 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm having a lot of issues with this version and activating / deactivating groups - when a frame is restarted multiple times. It seems that the on group activation is not being run once, but being run multiple times - I've replaced it in some cases with "run this event once" and it fixed the problem.

    For example, a pause where I activate / deactivate a group works 100% the first time, but when the frame is restarted and I activate it - then it does crazy stuff - that I didn't even program in - for example, there's an object that on group activation it's meant to create once - now when I deactivate the group - it's creating multiple copies of that object at the point that I deactivate the group i.e. it runs the group activation event continuously until it no longer can.

    In trying to make a simple example I did notice this:

    Line 23 is not being executed when I would expect it to - I would expect that if line 22 adds 1 to global value A and it now equals 4 - the frame would restart - the start of frame events would run and when it gets to line 23 it will reset global value A = 0. But that is not what's happening - you can see by the pattern of objects that are created.
    However, if I move line 23 into group 3 - then it resets correctly. But where it is - Fusion is just skipping over the chain of commands when global value A = 4.

    I don't know if this example will help or is tied into the above, I just noticed it as I was trying to make a simple example to illustrate the first 2 issues.
    Attached files Attached files

  7. #97
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleMac Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    205
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by fwtep View Post
    Major (for me anyway) bug:
    If you have an Active DirectShow set to "Use Media Foundation With DirectX 11" you can not get the duration of the clip.
    Never mind. It's working. It's my brain that's not.

  8. #98
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,463
    Mentioned
    123 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Janette5 View Post
    I'm having a lot of issues with this version and activating / deactivating groups - when a frame is restarted multiple times. It seems that the on group activation is not being run once, but being run multiple times - I've replaced it in some cases with "run this event once" and it fixed the problem.

    For example, a pause where I activate / deactivate a group works 100% the first time, but when the frame is restarted and I activate it - then it does crazy stuff - that I didn't even program in - for example, there's an object that on group activation it's meant to create once - now when I deactivate the group - it's creating multiple copies of that object at the point that I deactivate the group i.e. it runs the group activation event continuously until it no longer can.

    In trying to make a simple example I did notice this:

    Line 23 is not being executed when I would expect it to - I would expect that if line 22 adds 1 to global value A and it now equals 4 - the frame would restart - the start of frame events would run and when it gets to line 23 it will reset global value A = 0. But that is not what's happening - you can see by the pattern of objects that are created.
    However, if I move line 23 into group 3 - then it resets correctly. But where it is - Fusion is just skipping over the chain of commands when global value A = 4.

    I don't know if this example will help or is tied into the above, I just noticed it as I was trying to make a simple example to illustrate the first 2 issues.
    I don't know exactly how those "Storyboard Control" actions work, but I do know that they don't activate immediately. So, for instance, if you do this, the frame will never end (if you reverse the order of the actions then, conversely, the frame will never restart):



    That tells us 2 things. Firstly, the later storyboard control action ("restart current frame") is overriding the earlier storyboard action ("end the application"). Secondly, it shows that even after we've told it to end the application, Fusion keeps reading and executing the events.


    So, in your example, you increase Global Value A in #22 and tell it to Jump to Frame. Fusion will Jump to Frame, but first it will continue to read and execute the rest of the events....so it gets to #23, sees that Global A is 4 (since you just made it 4 in the previous event), and sets it back to 0. Then, when the frame eventually restarts, the global value is already at 0 (and not 4, as you would have expected), and event #3 never gets executed.

    By outputting to the debugger at various points, we can confirm that this is what is indeed happening. Global Value A is only ever at 4 for the briefest moment:


  9. #99
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned
    152 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you @Volnaiskra - I kept thinking I was missing something obvious but couldn't put my finger on it. It's strange that I hadn't picked up on this before.

    The other issue was my mistake too - one of my start of frame events lost its Start of Frame command and so was continuously running on a restart when a value triggered true. Sorry.

  10. #100
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    403
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't know if I already asked for this, but could be possible to add a expression to get the name of the current loop?
    This could be used for scoping an such

Page 10 of 19 FirstFirst ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Build 292.12 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 5th September 2019, 07:46 PM
  2. Build 290.3 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 17th October 2017, 02:36 PM
  3. Build 285.2 - beta version
    By Olivier in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 4th May 2016, 09:20 PM
  4. Build 284.2 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 89
    Last Post: 17th April 2015, 04:41 PM
  5. Build 283.1 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 29th October 2014, 10:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •