User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Load material from a Active?

  1. #1
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    warlords's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dk
    Posts
    522
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Load material from a Active?

    When you select load material from a Active in firefly, how can I detect the frame number. I can't get it to work?

    It work fine with the Surface object! But I would like to use the Active...

  2. #2
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    warlords's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dk
    Posts
    522
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The Surface Object crash the Fusion 2.5!

  3. #3
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,738
    Mentioned
    256 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by warlords View Post
    The Surface Object crash the Fusion 2.5!
    Crash when you do what? Can you post an example pleasd? And do you use the latest update of the Surface object?

  4. #4
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    warlords's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dk
    Posts
    522
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Surface Object : How can I detect which version I use. Date modified: 7/5-2019 - in fusion 2010 --- 2013 Looki.

    Where is the newest version , Is it surface 1.5 ? link!

  5. #5
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    warlords's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dk
    Posts
    522
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Crash when you do what? Can you post an example pleasd? And do you use the latest update of the Surface object?
    I download the extension via Extension Manager, but it does not say version 1.5? I can't find version 1.5 anywhere on the net!

    Crash: I made video what is going on.... it missing some frames and change frame 18 into another image from the game, first I wanna to make sure that I have the newest version....

  6. #6
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,738
    Mentioned
    256 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Sorry I don't know what is version 1.5, AFAIK the Extension Manager contains the latest version built on the official source code on Looki's Github repo. I need a MFA and/or instructions to reproduce the crash.

  7. #7
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    warlords's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dk
    Posts
    522
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Surface and Firefly

    OK. Here is my video (will be deleted in the future, SHORTLY)

    https://bornholmsenergy.com/download/surface.mp4

    1. Delete all frames in surface
    2. I insert 32 images/frames
    3. Then I run the app.
    4. go back in surface and see 2 frame are gone (now 29 frames only? )
    5. go to code section then back again
    6. click around
    7. if I check "load first image at start" and check my images again
    8. frame 18 is changed to another image I use in the game!

    For now I'm not using Surface with Firefly it's unstable, I found another way. But I wish I could use an Active Object instead as I asked for in the beginning, but Can't detect the frames as I can with surface!

    About the crash I use Firefly load image via surface, but It suddenly crash without warning, it just close down... the time did it. It not the code in that way. 3-4 times yesterday with surface

  8. #8
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,738
    Mentioned
    256 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    I need your MFA, I can't reproduce it with a simple app and a Surface object.

  9. #9
    Clicker Multimedia Fusion 2 DeveloperSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)
    warlords's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Dk
    Posts
    522
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Here is the mfa file: https://bornholmsenergy.com/crash/surface.mfa

    You can go to Surface and check "Load first image on Start" and uncheck it again some times. (frame 18 change picture) Go to code section and back to main frame and run it. It crash here at me!

    Plz let me know when downloading is finished, so I can remove it.

  10. #10
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    408
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    have i have some questions about your code
    firefly1.png

    why are you loading a model every frame ?

    are you aware that by setting the lights position and then setting parent that light will be offset by its position from its parent thus placing it twice as far away as i think you want it ?

    you also should only be setting a parent once - unless its parent is changing

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Load Material On Loop?!
    By Manuel in forum Firefly
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 8th March 2018, 09:45 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 28th January 2018, 02:36 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th December 2016, 03:47 PM
  4. 3rd active pic wont load
    By StingRay in forum iOS Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 27th February 2012, 09:58 AM
  5. Active pic load
    By mmf2 in forum File Archive
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 29th June 2009, 01:28 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •