User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Taking An Upscaled ScreenShot Possible?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    245
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Taking An Upscaled ScreenShot Possible?

    Hi, I'm trying to find a way to take (and save) a screenshot that is upscaled ie..if my game is 640*480 I might want a screen saved at something like 1920*1080.

    Is there anyway to do this (preferably in a web build)?

    Oh..and also the possibility of grabbing shots that are much bigger than the users monitor resolution..

    CHeers
    Simon

  2. #2
    Forum Moderator

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    nivram's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Bandon, Oregon
    Posts
    6,750
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Up scaling is not possible without it being pix-elated as far as I know.

    Marv
    ​458 TGF to CTF 2.5+ Examples and games
    http://www.castles-of-britain.com/mmf2examples.htm

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Volnaiskra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    www.sprykegame.com
    Posts
    2,417
    Mentioned
    116 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't know for sure, but I'd say you probably can, using the Surface object. Look especially in the "Blitting" section. I know you can definitely take the visual contents of an Active as an image, scale it up (smoothly), and display and/or save it, so I imagine you can do the same from a screenshot.


Similar Threads

  1. Is it a good idea to use upscaled pixel art in a game ?
    By TGeorgeMihai in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 1st November 2019, 11:47 AM
  2. Taking a Screenshot in iOS
    By Chris_C in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 14th July 2016, 03:45 PM
  3. Taking a screenshot of the whole frame?
    By Corlen in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 1st March 2013, 06:26 AM
  4. Taking a screenshot in HWA?
    By Boba Fonts in forum Hardware Accelerated Runtime
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 20th September 2009, 11:06 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •