User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Is the limited free html5 meant to work on mobile?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned
    152 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Is the limited free html5 meant to work on mobile?

    These are the issues I'm having:

    1. If I build and run the game via Wi-Fi - via clickteam.com - it will work on my cell phone - the display is correctly centred and resized. But there is no sound.

    2. If I build and install it on my website with the option ticked "Resize display to fill window size" - it will on a pc - chop the game off vertically and I can't scroll down on the page to centre the game or get to the rest of the game at all - on Chrome and Edge. It will work on Firefox.

    On a mobile it will adjust the width to the mobile device but chop the game off vertically - despite the page being much longer. It will block me from scrolling down on the page even though I have stuff below the game.

    3. If I build and install it on my website with the option unticked "Resize display..." then it will appear correctly on a pc - but will not adjust the width on the mobile (which makes it unplayable).

    Either way - it's not playable on mobile (except from inside Fusion via Clickteam) and I get no sound on my cell phone (Huawei).


    Is this actually meant to work, or was it never intended to work on anything but a pc?

    If it's meant to work, is there a way to edit the html file or javascript file to allow me to scroll down so that the game is fully on the screen? What code are you running to make it fit when I run it via Clickteam - can I have that code?

    My website has a mobile / pc version - so I can have 2 versions of the game with 2 different settings (it's just that neither work on mobile).

    (Option B is to write 2 versions in 2 different sizes, but I was just wondering about the above since it would be helpful if I didn't have to manually rewrite the game and resize all my graphics, since it's just a little nonsense game I was writing to play around with the html.)

    PC Version: https://www.evolutionary.co.za/sadness.html (resize display not ticked)
    Mobile Version: https://www.evolutionary.co.za/m.sadness.html (resize display ticked - completely different folder for resources.)

    (You can't access the mobile version from a pc - it will auto redirect you to the pc version.)

    The html exports are untouched - as Fusion has exported them.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned
    152 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Update if anyone else has the same problem: If you use the setting - Resize display to fit window size - and I add in a pure html page into my website - and only post the html code that Fusion generates then it opens correctly - in the same way it does when playing through the server. However, you can't have anything else on the page like your heading or game name because then it fails.

    @Clickteam - if any of you want to work on the mobile sound issue - I have no sound from the app on my cell phone - I get pages of this error:

    Code:
    08-19 17:09:20.578  wifi   736   736 E wificond: Failed to get NL80211_RATE_INFO_NOISE08-19 17:09:20.578  wifi   736   736 E wificond: Failed to get NL80211_RATE_INFO_SNR
    08-19 17:09:20.578  wifi   736   736 E wificond: Failed to get NL80211_STA_INFO_CNAHLOAD
    08-19 17:09:20.586  wifi   736   736 E wificond: Failed to get NL80211_RATE_INFO_NOISE
    08-19 17:09:20.587  wifi   736   736 E wificond: Failed to get NL80211_RATE_INFO_SNR
    08-19 17:09:20.587  wifi   736   736 E wificond: Failed to get NL80211_STA_INFO_CNAHLOAD
    08-19 17:09:28.582  wifi   736   736 E wificond: Failed to get NL80211_RATE_INFO_NOISE
    08-19 17:09:28.582  wifi   736   736 E wificond: Failed to get NL80211_RATE_INFO_SNR
    08-19 17:09:28.583  wifi   736   736 E wificond: Failed to get NL80211_STA_INFO_CNAHLOAD
    08-19 17:09:28.589  wifi   736   736 E wificond: Failed to get NL80211_RATE_INFO_NOISE
    08-19 17:09:28.589  wifi   736   736 E wificond: Failed to get NL80211_RATE_INFO_SNR
    08-19 17:09:28.589  wifi   736   736 E wificond: Failed to get NL80211_STA_INFO_CNAHLOAD
    08-19 17:09:36.590  wifi   736   736 E wificond: Failed to get NL80211_RATE_INFO_NOISE
    As well as the above I also got this error I got playing the game via Clickteam server
    Code:
    08-19 16:44:06.952 10070 20327 20263 I HwVAssistant_VAssistantConfig: getParameters:audio_capability#soundtrigger_version
    08-19 16:44:06.952 10070 20327 20263 V AudioManager: getParameters  keys: audio_capability#soundtrigger_version
    08-19 16:44:06.953  1041   607   982 E audio_custom: get_config_value: invalid path /proc/device-tree/audio_hw_config/audio_capability/soundtrigger_version.
    08-19 16:44:06.953  1041   607   982 W audio_custom: get_audio_capability: query audio capability:soundtrigger_version fail, set soundtrigger_version = null as default
    08-19 16:44:06.953  1041   713   938 I hash_map_utils: key: 'audio_capability#soundtrigger_version' value: ''
    08-19 16:44:06.954 10070 20327 20263 I HwVAssistant_VAssistantConfig: withSoundTrigger + wakeupV2
    The sound doesn't work on my mobile regardless of a direct upload to my website or playing through the server. I can provide a full bug report - but most of it just says - Edge sandboxed process.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned
    152 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Okay - I figured it out. Edge Browser is blocking the sound and there's no way to turn it on if you block sites from auto-playing (it's a setting). Other sites like YouTube - Edge will alert you that sounds is muted - but not here. That is the reason the sound would not play on my cell phone. But on a different browser it does work.

    So now I've just taught Clickteam that if you ignore me long enough I figure it all out by myself - this is a bad thing to have taught them.

Similar Threads

  1. HTML5 (Limited version), and paid version differences?
    By N64Mario in forum HTML5 Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 19th July 2018, 08:00 AM
  2. Can't Get HTML5 Export To Work On The Free Version
    By DrewJayne in forum HTML5 Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 30th May 2017, 03:02 PM
  3. Free Limited Free version
    By Lukiester in forum HTML5 Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 22nd November 2016, 07:46 PM
  4. AirConsole very simple example using Fusion 2.5 and HTML5 (limited version)
    By AyreGuitar in forum Guides, Tutorials, Examples, Widgets
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 5th July 2016, 06:00 PM
  5. Bug meant to be fixed but not.
    By Gibbon in forum HTML5 Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 2nd March 2015, 07:37 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •