User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: resized window with x2 resolution doesn't seem to perfectly upscale pixels

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    JuneFlower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question resized window with x2 resolution doesn't seem to perfectly upscale pixels

    Hello everyone. I am making a pixel art (320x240) PC game with clickteam fusion 2.5 and I want to be able to upscale the game to twice that resolution while keeping the pixel ratio intact.

    I did so by checking "resize display to fit window size" and making an event at start of frame that makes the "window control" set the window's horizontal size to 640 and the vertical size to 480.
    It seemed to be working at first glance but looking closely some pixel lines are still 1 pixel wide instead of 2, as if the resolution had been set to slightly smaller than twice the original:

    a.PNG

    (here is a screen capture of the upscaled game, showing the issue)

    I was wondering how I might avoid that and have the upscale respect the pixel ratio. I want to note that the frame is much larger than the screen, being a whole level.
    Thank you

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Mac
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    214
    Mentioned
    13 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've had the same problem, what I *thought* was happening was the window control object seems to include the heading/menu bar when it calculates the new size. If there's a workaround for this I'm not sure, but I've just turned off the menu bar and heading to get pixel perfect scaling

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    JuneFlower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I hadn't tried having BOTH of them off at once! thank you for your quick answer.

Similar Threads

  1. Identifying when a window has resized?
    By mobichan in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 22nd March 2017, 12:16 AM
  2. Faint black pixels outlining a "smooth resized" object
    By Ninjadoodle in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 21st April 2014, 08:44 AM
  3. Why is my Flash Window resized?
    By King_Cool in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 19th August 2013, 09:37 AM
  4. Keeping position of buttons when window is resized
    By Ran_TH in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23rd November 2009, 07:54 AM
  5. Window resized without border
    By DEKE15 in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 7th November 2009, 05:18 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •