User Tag List

Thread: Clicking on top object of overlaping objects

Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Clicking on top object of overlaping objects

Hi, this is an extremely difficult issue for me. I'm new to Fusion 2.5 and 2.5+, but it's absolutely important that I solve this issue. Please excuse me, this is my first post. So I am planning an adventure game, that has a point and click style. In one room, I might have 3 unique items. They are each an Active object. These 3 items might overlap oneanother. So I might have item 3 on top of 2 and 2 on top of 1. Since they are not using box collision (that's the way it should be), I can click on the middle item for example. However if the bottom item is under the middle item it still gets clicked. I want to make sure that only the item I am clicking on is clicked (destroyed, or whatever I need to do with it). So I must have overlaping objects, because of the hidden object element I want to add to my game. How can I solve this. Do I need to add an extension? can this be done just with events? It is absolutely confusing.

Clickteam Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Mentioned
    14 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The Select Object has a "select frontmost object" condition. You can get it here: https://dark-wire.com/storage/extlist.php (Not in the official extension manager unfortunately)
    - BartekB, a.k.a Uppernate
    Join the Click Converse Discord! - https://discord.gg/7RNXFrC
    Dungeon Raiders! - Link soon™

Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you.