User Tag List

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 89

Thread: Build 292.27 - Release version

  1. #71
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,845
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ASD View Post
    @Yves Build 292.27 is still false detected by McAfee as GenericRXAA.FA!tr.
    How can I avoid this?
    Yes, no answer from them and anyway there is still a problem with user EXE's with some other AV's (they are just fixing apps one by one and don't fix this problem globally). I've been working on this and I've detected some code that, when we remove it, suppresses the false detection. We're testing the build 292.28, we'll try to release it later today.

  2. #72
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,845
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by 5quilliam View Post
    It looks like the save/load frame position bug is still in this build. I first noticed it in 292.26.
    Using the built in save frame position will always break if an array is present.
    Attempting to load a frame position that had an array in it will always yield an error.
    Yes, sorry, this is fixed in the build 292.28.

  3. #73
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,845
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by 5quilliam View Post
    It looks like the save/load frame position bug is still in this build. I first noticed it in 292.26.
    Using the built in save frame position will always break if an array is present.
    Attempting to load a frame position that had an array in it will always yield an error.
    I said above it's fixed, but AFAIK only Load Frame Position is broken, the Save function of the Array object hasn't been modified for a long time and apparently works fine. If it breaks Save Frame Position for you, can you post an example?

  4. #74
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Yves View Post
    I said above it's fixed, but AFAIK only Load Frame Position is broken, the Save function of the Array object hasn't been modified for a long time and apparently works fine. If it breaks Save Frame Position for you, can you post an example?
    Alright, that makes sense. The error only appears on load, and not save. I just thought to mention both. Thank you!

  5. #75
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Two things started happening today after windows 10 updated. Not sure if they are related..

    1 Attempting to jump to any frame causes this error and closes the application.
    Its not just my current project causing it. I can reproduce it by making a new project with 2 frames and making a command to jump from frame 1 to frame 2.
    The issue occurs on 2 different PCs (both my laptop and desktop both started having this issue today).
    Capture.PNG


    2 Also, a clickteam file is being registered by windows 10 as a threat. Not sure if this is related to the error issue, however it has only occured on one of my PCs (desktop detected threat, laptop hasn't yet)
    Capture2.PNG

    Regretfully, I can't work on my project for the time being due to the frame jump error. Was this something that is being fixed in 292.28 as well?


    EDIT UPDATE: Reinstalling fixed the first issue. Glad its working, but its too bad I have to go through and redownload and reinstall every single extension now.
    EDIT UPDATE2: Nevermind, celebrated too soon. It installed to a different HDD than original and it worked for a moment. I reinstalled to the original location though and the issue returned. Not sure if its the extensions, or if something else lingered in the original folder after uninstalling that is causing it.

  6. #76
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Okay, so I figured out that it was related to launching clickteam from a pinned shortcut on my task bar.

    When launching through the 'launch' button in steam or with a steam shortcut it works correctly.
    Pinning the application to the task bar, it links directly to the executable. Running it through this, it will break and cause the file error when changing frames.
    Only started happening today though, so I assume it has something to do with the recent windows update.

    Also will note, it asks me if I'm okay with clickteam making changes to my computer if I run the exe/pinned task bar shortcut. It does not do so if I run through steam.

  7. #77
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,845
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Weird, my Windows 10 is up-to-date and I can't reproduce this problem (and it doesn't ask me if I'm ok to allow Fusion to make changes to the computer when I run the pinned task bar shortcut).

    PS: in theory the false threat detection issue won't happen with the build 292.28.

  8. #78
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    ASD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,827
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Question

    [Feature Request]Currently the Find function cannot serch the object if it in closed folder.
    Could you improve it?

  9. #79
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Jonathan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    233
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello!
    Does the 292.28 will be release today?
    I really need to fix this AV issue.

  10. #80
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,845
    Mentioned
    261 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonathan View Post
    Hello!
    Does the 292.28 will be release today?
    I really need to fix this AV issue.
    Yes, it's now available.

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Build 289.1 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 5th June 2017, 08:27 AM
  2. Build 289.0 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 28th May 2017, 09:06 PM
  3. Build 287.6 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 30th November 2016, 09:05 PM
  4. Build 283.1 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 29th October 2014, 11:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •