User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: game doesnt finish resetting

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    261
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    game doesnt finish resetting

    for some reason everytime i reset the game the color of the level is still there. like, i can still go to that level even though the score is set to 0 and i reset everything else. how do i fix this?

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5t51BXblkFY

    heres the reset code

    Attachment 29592

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    1,159
    Mentioned
    199 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You're setting the scores in the ini files to zero.

    But what about the scores in the counters and global values? Do they always pick up the values from the ini files?

    Are you loading the scores at the Start of the Frame?

    What's the trigger for the colour on the Arena level? i.e. what Global Value or counter makes it show as playable or selectable? Is that being reset when the game is being reset?

    What about your ini file names? Are you declaring it? Because the last version I saw you had 2 ini file names and so had to set the file name every time you used it - and there's no file name specified in your screenshot. (Unless you changed it to only 1 ini save file, in which case you only have to declare it once at the start of the frame.)

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 Developer
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    261
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i actually didnt think about the global values. i just changed it and now it seems to work. thank you

Similar Threads

  1. Need some help, cant finish making this game
    By Ryan9171 in forum The Games Factory 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 6th October 2011, 05:29 PM
  2. How to finish nearly any game....
    By Jacob in forum Articles
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 22nd January 2010, 05:18 PM
  3. How to finish a game (tutorial)
    By SamG in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19th October 2008, 06:29 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •