User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: INI object problem - doesn't seem to work

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lightbulb INI object problem - doesn't seem to work

    How i don't get the item "level" value with this:

    https://filebin.net/qda59qt12oql4dl2...rar?t=ulgikp99

    I know i'm doing something wrong, i just don't see it.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module
    Janette5's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Location
    Western Cape, SA
    Posts
    1,136
    Mentioned
    197 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'd be happy to help you - but I'm not going to go hunting for some software to uncompress a .rar file.

    So if you take out what's making the game big and just leave the ini bit in - you can click in the bottom right on Go Advanced in this thread - and then scroll down to manage attachments and upload the .mfa here directly without compressing it. Or upload a zip file somewhere.

    But most likely you're not declaring the file name first or your events aren't in the right order i.e. Step 1 (a) Start of frame - declare the file name (b) Start of frame - load the value "level" from the ini (c) End of the frame - save the value "level" to the ini.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I see nothing wrong. It loads the level value from the data.ini. Changed it to 14 and restarted the application and it showed 14.

    What are you trying to do?

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Continue button is supposed to move me to the frame number of the value of ini-object (get value(or similar)="level"), and the counter is there just to show the number (always).

    It is always 4, meaning main menu, meaning the frame i show in this. I cannot crack this.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module

    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    154
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Your file only contained one frame. You need to have the frames created before you can jump to them.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    They are created. Modify the ini and let me know it that doesn't work.

    e: add a blank frame.

Similar Threads

  1. Layer object doesn't work
    By Naturium in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12th August 2018, 02:56 PM
  2. GET object doesn't work on iOS
    By Vantales in forum iOS Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 25th February 2016, 11:15 PM
  3. Unicode doesn't work with Get object
    By Allrounder in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 1st May 2014, 05:54 PM
  4. Mouse over object doesn't work for me
    By MEHRDAD in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 6th January 2014, 03:13 PM
  5. Search Object doesn't work at all
    By MechatheSlag in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 11th December 2008, 02:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •