User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Freeze when different virtual height?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    Vilhjalmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Freeze when different virtual height?

    Hello! I'm working on my first browser game and I have run into some issues.

    First of all I noticed a bug, since the bug tracker is closed for the moment I'm leaving it here: line 24 in the index.html says "left: 50%%;" for the #bloctxt-element when using "rezise display to fill..".

    To the issue, the game freezes when changing to a frame that has a bigger virtual height. I can jump between frames of the same size but switching to the cool parallaxing level just doesn't work. Has anyone else experienced this?

    I've tried this locally, on my server and on clickteam's launcher.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    Vilhjalmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Okay, the problem seems to be that any frame that uses more than one layer in the layers toolbar is inaccessible through a freeze. Can anyone verify this?

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export Module
    Vilhjalmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    78
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Now I'm at a loss since I discovered it has nothing to do with either the virtual height or the layers. Any html5 project freezes when trying to jump to my specific frame. I don't know what it contains to make it crash, and if anyone would like to take a look I'd be grateful.

    freeze.mfa

  4. #4
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    13,955
    Mentioned
    275 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Works fine here. If you've just installed the HTML5 runtime, re-install the Fusion update patch so that everything is up-to-date.

Similar Threads

  1. Virtual Height/ Width
    By King_Cool in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 7th February 2012, 12:36 AM
  2. Virtual Width And Height
    By Brandon in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 31st May 2007, 04:18 PM
  3. Virtual Width/ Virtual Height Revisited
    By Donald in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 16th July 2006, 01:32 AM
  4. What is Virtual Height and Virtual Width?
    By Patrick in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 13th July 2006, 01:23 PM
  5. Changing Virtual Height and Virtual Width at run
    By Donald in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 13th July 2006, 11:36 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •