User Tag List

Page 34 of 37 FirstFirst ... 24 32 33 34 35 36 ... LastLast
Results 331 to 340 of 362

Thread: Build 293.1 - Release version

  1. #331
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,062
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    my debugger bottom right buttons are gone, how do i get them back? ......help!

    Untitled.png

  2. #332
    Clickteam Clickteam

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    14,047
    Mentioned
    279 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by SHINBAXTER View Post
    my debugger bottom right buttons are gone, how do i get them back? ......help!

    Untitled.png
    To reset the debugger window settings, open RegEdit, go to HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\Clickteam\Fusion Developer 2.5\Debugger and then delete the wp, xh and sp values.

  3. #333
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export Module

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,062
    Mentioned
    29 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    awesome! it worked

    thanks Yves

  4. #334
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    484
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lightbulb Suggestion

    I see that some users get really mad by the interface cause switching between multiple MDI child windows (editors) on Fusion can be a pain...
    I think tabs for the MDI child windows could really improve the workflow, so I looked up and it should be really easy to implement tabs for the editors...
    It's basically a just dropping an MdiTabStrip on your Mdi container form, and you have a Tabbed Mdi interface.

    So as a suggestion, would be really really interesting if we could get this option on Fusion's preferences to enable these tabs, even if it was a 2.5+ exclusive it would really help a lot of users that complain about the interface.

    Here's some reference of how to easily implement it:
    https://www.codeproject.com/Articles...-the-ToolStrip

  5. #335
    Clicker Fusion 2.5
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    PixelABCD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    230
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NaitorStudios View Post
    I see that some users get really mad by the interface cause switching between multiple MDI child windows (editors) on Fusion can be a pain...
    I think tabs for the MDI child windows could really improve the workflow, so I looked up and it should be really easy to implement tabs for the editors...

    So as a suggestion, would be really really interesting if we could get this option on Fusion's preferences to enable these tabs, even if it was a 2.5+ exclusive
    Yes, this would be very useful and helpful. It could speed up the entire process/workflow and I myself would love to see this as feature.

  6. #336
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    Linky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    63
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by NaitorStudios View Post
    I see that some users get really mad by the interface cause switching between multiple MDI child windows (editors) on Fusion can be a pain...
    I think tabs for the MDI child windows could really improve the workflow, so I looked up and it should be really easy to implement tabs for the editors...
    It's basically a just dropping an MdiTabStrip on your Mdi container form, and you have a Tabbed Mdi interface.

    So as a suggestion, would be really really interesting if we could get this option on Fusion's preferences to enable these tabs, even if it was a 2.5+ exclusive it would really help a lot of users that complain about the interface.

    Here's some reference of how to easily implement it:
    https://www.codeproject.com/Articles...-the-ToolStrip
    Yep would be really useful, would also give me another reason to buy the add-on in the feature

  7. #337
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    Linky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2020
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    63
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exclamation Animation speed bug!

    Hello,

    Recently I've been making my projects run at the same speed no matter the app's FPS then I stumbled upon a bug with the animation speed
    It looks like the animation speed is related to Movement Timer but behaves a bit weird as when I higher the app's FPS the animation gets slower

    For example if I have the Movement Timer set as 60, FPS locked to 60 and Animation speed is 16 it would run fine until I increase the FPS more and more it gets slower to the point where FPS is 1000 it's extremely slow

    Here is a simple example that shows the problem:
    Animation speed bug.mfa

  8. #338
    Forum Moderator Fusion 2.5 MacFusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)Firefly 3D Module (Steam)
    NaitorStudios's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    484
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have something to add to the animation bug above:

    It seems like disabling Movement Timer do work but it makes the animation speed match the fps instead of being independent.
    Then I tried forcing the animation speed with a event, and it seems like it works consistently in any fps, so this means something is messing with animation speed on different frame rates
    At first I thought it was something from Movement Timer do to keep the animation independent, but since constantly forcing it to for example 20 makes it run at the same speed in any fps, it might be something else...

    Edit: Seems to not happen on MMF2, and only happen on Fusion 2.5 if the animation speed usually bellow 17
    It's super weird cause while changing the animation speed, it sometimes work normally

    Edit2: For some reason it only happens with the Debugger closed or disabled!

    Edit3: Here's an easier way to visualize it... It seems like animation speed steps weirdly the higher the frame rate is:
    Animation Speed Bug 2.mfa

    It also seems like the Movement Timer change the minimum value of animation speed that it happens, so it must be some sort of wrong step of the animation speed value... The equation must be off
    At Movement timer 60 it happens bellow animation speed 17, at Movement Timer 55 it happens bellow animation speed 20

  9. #339
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)
    GKProduction's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Russia, Kostroma
    Posts
    123
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Exclamation Fire event zero times

    When I fire the event zero times (via Timer Object), the application freezes. Fusion 2.5 requires precautionary measures to prevent this from happening

  10. #340
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 DeveloperAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleUnicode Add-on
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)
    ASD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Japan
    Posts
    1,849
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Request: Frame-based fire event action instead the timer

    The current implementation of the "Fire event" action is timer-based. Since it is based on actual time, it will not fire at the correct time if the game is slow. Please add a frame-based "Fire event" action to instead it.

Page 34 of 37 FirstFirst ... 24 32 33 34 35 36 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Build 289.0 - Beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 28th May 2017, 08:06 PM
  2. Build 285.2 - beta version
    By Olivier in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: 4th May 2016, 09:20 PM
  3. Build 285.0 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: 12th September 2015, 11:55 PM
  4. Build 284.2 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 89
    Last Post: 17th April 2015, 04:41 PM
  5. Build 283.0 - beta version
    By Yves in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 89
    Last Post: 30th October 2014, 05:09 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •