User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Fusion 2.5 Cannot handle Mono sounds?

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Fusion 2.5 Cannot handle Mono sounds?

    Mono sounds using Play Sample do not work, they make no noise at all in the editor and a runtime. Why is this? I bought a bunch of sound effects to use, turns out they're all in Mono. I'll have to end up converting everything I want to use to Stereo I guess, but I was wondering why Fusion can't handle Mono sound samples.

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    piscesdreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,039
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Fusion can play mono sounds using the "Play Sample" action. I'm using lots of mono voiceover files for my current project. I've tested using .wav and .ogg and we use 16-bit 44.1khz sample rate/bit depth. Perhaps there is an issue with your sample rate/bit depth or the file format of the files you are attempting to play.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleSWF Export ModuleFirefly 3D ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    chrilley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,015
    Mentioned
    17 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Clickteam Fusion even comes with a bunch of mono sounds that should work just fine. By default you'll find them in "C:\Program Files (x86)\Clickteam Fusion Developer 2.5\Samples" folder. Note that some of them are stereo and some are mono.

  4. #4
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I actually loaded up some other sounds from the pack that were Stereo and had the exact same bitrates as the other files I use that work, and it didn't work.

    It's also a .wav file, I usually use .ogg but I have used .wav files before without issue. Literally no idea what would cause this issue, the files are identical.

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    piscesdreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,039
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you'd like to upload an MFA with sample files that aren't playing, I can see if I have the same issue on my end.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Fusion 2.5+ DLC (Steam)

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    49
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by piscesdreams View Post
    If you'd like to upload an MFA with sample files that aren't playing, I can see if I have the same issue on my end.
    I would but every time I leave the MFA it auto-deletes the files that it cannot play, so the next time you open the MFA they aren't there.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    piscesdreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,039
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I assuming the mono files you're trying to use, both your own and the ones out of the Fusion sample library, play outside of Fusion just fine?

    If so, I would recommend re-installing Fusion and see if that fixes the issue.

Similar Threads

  1. What is the highest number Fusion can handle?
    By Outcast in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 19th March 2015, 08:36 AM
  2. Do anyone know how to handle sounds without bugs?
    By Outcast in forum Android Export Module 2.5
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 13th January 2015, 10:29 PM
  3. How does Fusion handle fonts?
    By blub in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 28th June 2012, 05:18 PM
  4. Mono Runtime?
    By King_InuYasha in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 13th September 2009, 05:30 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •