User Tag List

Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Spawning enemies swap places

  1. #1
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Spawning enemies swap places

    Another day, new problems...

    I'm trying to create an event where my game randomly spawns an enemy and a "mover". The mover is simply the enemy movement and I need a seperate one since they are supposed to be able to move through spaces smaller than the enemy sprite. Now, the problem is that no matter how I try, some of them keep swapping places when spawned. I tried using Spread Value, I tried to give them an ID based on loopindex, and I've tried different versions of these, but still some of them keep swapping.

    I've tried giving the enemies an ID via Qualifiers, and when that didn't work like I intended, I tried do it via each enemy Active (like in the posted example). Both times they start swapping.

    Should I perhaps make a For Each Loop every time it spawns an enemy, and make sure enemy and mover have the same ID?
    I would make an event that says if
    ID Enemy = ID Mover > place enemy on mover. But everytime I tried this, it reads that as every Enemy, and places all the enemies on the same mover (guess that's why we have For Each loops).

    Does anyone know how to do this? I feel like it shouldn't be difficult, but I can't figure it out...

    Including the mfa in a drop box link, because I can't upload via the file uploader...

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/wy7ssexbn4...wning.mfa?dl=0

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    16
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    see Enemy Spawning.mfa

    Not using Spread Value
    Use last global value id+1

  3. #3
    Clicker

    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ravilr View Post
    see Enemy Spawning.mfa

    Not using Spread Value
    Use last global value id+1
    That's great! I don't think I would've thought of using global value. Big thank you!

Similar Threads

  1. enemies not always spawning
    By Euingee in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 5th June 2020, 12:58 AM
  2. Hitbox for randomly spawning enemies
    By MrJustan in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th December 2017, 03:04 PM
  3. How do I make my player swap from two places?
    By FlinkGigitty in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 14th January 2010, 12:46 PM
  4. How do I make my player swap from two places?
    By FlinkGigitty in forum Extension Development
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 13th January 2010, 02:24 PM
  5. multiple instances spawning at multiple places
    By CPW in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 22nd February 2009, 12:38 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •