User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Sub Application visibility issue

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Sub Application visibility issue

    Hi everyone

    I am making a sub application to act as a dialogue window.

    Just initially too test I have setup this in the main frame. 1 even with 2 child events:


    User Presses G:

    - Subapp1 is visible
    -- make invisible

    - Subapp1 is visible (neg.)
    -- make visible


    I start it visible. If I push G, it goes invisible, but then never comes back.

    I can't seem to figure out what I've done wrong here!

    is it better to end the sub app, and then restart it each time and place it at the right position on the screen?

    Thanks for any assistance

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Maybe I should also add, this sub app is displaying over top of another sub app which is the same size as the main frame.

    The dialogue sub app is set to be at the front.

  3. #3
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I can't seem to delete or edit my threads but this is no longer an issue

  4. #4
    Clickteam Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleUniversal Windows Platform Export ModuleSWF Export Module
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    Simon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,737
    Mentioned
    65 Post(s)
    Tagged
    3 Thread(s)
    @punchbird Please post the solution you found rather than requesting deletion, so that others can benefit from your discovery

  5. #5
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh sure!

    Instead of directly making the change when the button is pressed, I added an active object out of the frame. When the button is pressed, it toggles a flag on the active object. 0 for unpaused, 1 for paused.

    Then I added the hide/show events to fastloops, which are triggered whether the active object's flag = 1 (or 0)".

    This however led me to a new issue:

    https://community.clickteam.com/threads/108515-Strange-delay-issue-when-pausing

    so I may need to look for another solution! Since the actual game all runs out of 1 frame (using layers and groups for different screens and their events) I may just make the pause menu a part of that frame instead and see how it goes.

  6. #6
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    336
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The way I like to use with sub application is like this:

    1. Untick "Create at Start" on the sub application.
    2. When you want to show the sub app, use "Create new object" and select the sub application and then set where you want it.
    3. On the actual frame that the sub app is showing, have it so when you want to close the sub app use "End application"
    4. On the frame that has the sub application object, do this condition: Sub application has ended -> Destroy sub application

    This has worked fine for me without any issues.

  7. #7
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleSWF Export Module

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    336
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I forgot to mention that you also have to put the condition "Number of sub applications = 0" in the event that creates the sub app if you want to prevent more than one sub applications to be created.

  8. #8
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)

    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    32
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey decal, those are great points, and I forgot to mention that I switched from showing/hiding the sub app to creating/destroying it

Similar Threads

  1. Direct3d 11 and Sub Application Issue
    By grimmy in forum Fusion 2.5
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 23rd April 2019, 07:50 AM
  2. Sub application Issue
    By TedBoomerang in forum SWF/Flash Export Module Version 2.0
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 2nd June 2011, 08:17 PM
  3. Jar Application Opnening Issue
    By Fanotherpg in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st November 2010, 04:17 PM
  4. sub application issue
    By willow in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 21st February 2010, 12:55 PM
  5. Sub-Application Issue
    By MikeB in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10th November 2008, 09:07 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •