User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Dissolve shader alpha channel problem

  1. #1
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    piscesdreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,036
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Dissolve shader alpha channel problem

    Hello!

    I am using the dissolve noise shader by Mihailsh from the Clickstore in D3D9. I'd link to the page on the Clickstore but it is undergoing maintenance at the moment.

    I've noticed that when I use this shader on a layer it has adverse effects on alpha channels. For example, in screenshot 1 you can see the light beam as intended, but in screenshot 2 the layer effect has removed the alpha channel from the light beam object and also made the alpha channel of the grass overhang transparent, as if you can see through it for some odd reason that I don't understand.

    Any ideas for a solution to this?

    Screenshot 1 (Dissolve Noise layer effect not applied)
    https://1drv.ms/u/s!AoJhIhK7UI-mg89N...Eseog?e=DOikze

    Screenshot 1 (Dissolve Noise layer effect not applied)
    https://1drv.ms/u/s!AoJhIhK7UI-mg89M...0eznA?e=vhWHsG

    This is the effect I am aiming to achieve, but the alpha channels are now popping up as an issue.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ciEXhyvtNoI

  2. #2
    Clicker Fusion 2.5 DeveloperFusion 2.5+ DLCAndroid Export ModuleHTML5 Export ModuleiOS Export ModuleXNA Export ModuleInstall Creator Pro
    Fusion 2.5 (Steam)Fusion 2.5 Developer (Steam)Android Export Module (Steam)HTML5 Export Module (Steam)iOS Export Module (Steam)Universal Windows Platform Export Module (Steam)
    piscesdreams's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,036
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry - Screenshot 2 is with the layer effect applied. I couldn't edit the thread.

Similar Threads

  1. Alpha channel
    By Tymon in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 27th April 2011, 02:06 PM
  2. Using the alpha channel
    By Shawn in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 28th January 2009, 03:03 PM
  3. Alpha Channel!?!
    By DanielRehn in forum Extension Developers Lobby
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 16th May 2008, 04:58 PM
  4. Alpha channel or an Active with Alpha?
    By Blizna in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 21st November 2006, 12:14 PM
  5. No TGA with Alpha Channel
    By benjamin in forum Multimedia Fusion 2 - Technical Support
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 1st July 2006, 09:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •